Secrets at the Cat Café
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Secrets at the Cat Café

by
,

Write a Review

The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy’s Place cat café! Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Helen Peters and Anne Booth.



It’s the Easter holidays and Isla can’t wait to spend two whole weeks with the cats at Poppy’s Place, including the two new cats from Dolly’s farm - Sylvie, a friendly three-legged cat, and a timid ginger cat without a name. But she soon finds she’s got other things on her mind – the appearance of a thin black cat in the garden and Mum’s weird and secretive behaviour. Then Isla spots Mum outside a jeweller’s with Mr Black holding a small bag and puts two and two together - could the bag contain a ring? Amidst all of this, Isla’s cousin Seb is causing problems in the café with his constant practical jokes and Isla determines to get her own back with a special Easter egg surprise and a little help from Gran.


As Isla’s suspicions escalate, things come to a head when Milo overhears her talking to Tilda about Mum and Mr Black and locks himself in his room. Mum has a lot of explaining to do – and Isla’s in for a surprise, but not quite the one she was expecting.


And there’s a happy ending for the mystery cat, too, as Poppy’s Place works its magic in the most unusual way!

Secrets at the Cat Café Reviews | Toppsta

9781847158246

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Poppy's Place Series. See all Poppy's Place books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Secrets at the Cat Café'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

About Katrina Charman

Katrina Charman lives in a small village in the middle of South East England with her husband and three daughters. Katrina has wanted to be a children's writer ever since she was eleven, when her school teacher set her class the task of writing an epilogue to Roald Dahl's Matilda. Her teacher thought her writing was good enough to send to Roald Dahl himself.

More about Katrina Charman

About Lucy Truman

Katrina Charman lives in a small village in South East England with her husband and three daughters. She was a winner of the SCBWI's Undiscovered Voices Competition in 2014 and is the author of The Ninjabread Man. Since graduating from Loughborough University with a degree in Illustration, Lucy has become one of the UK's leading commercial illustrators. Lucy

More about Lucy Truman

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)