Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katrina Charman

Author Links

Katrina Charman

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Katrina Charman lives in a small village in the middle of South East England with her husband and three daughters. Katrina has wanted to be a children's writer ever since she was eleven, when her school teacher set her class the task of writing an epilogue to Roald Dahl's Matilda. Her teacher thought her writing was good enough to send to Roald Dahl himself. Sadly, she never got a reply, but the experience ignited her love of reading and writing. She is the author of the books of the Survival Tails series as well as a number of forthcoming picture books and leveled readers.
    8th March 2018

    Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

    This book is bursting with cars, buses, planes, trains, trucks, diggers and many more things that go. Add to that a text... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    9th March 2017

    The Great Cat Cafe Rescue

    The third book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Poppy's Place is up and r... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    The Home-made Cat Cafe

    Isla Palmer is CRAZY about cats - SUPER-IN-LOVE crazy - but her vet-nurse mum has never let her have one. Then Isla meet... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    4th April 2019

    Go, Go, Pirate Boat

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKTRUST STORYTIME PRIZE Join two seafaring pirates and their captain on a nautical adventure to f... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    14th July 2016

    Hopscotch Twisty Tales: The Ninjabread Man

    In a terrific twist on the original well known tale of The Gingerbread Man, follow the amazing Ninjabread Man as he di... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2020

    The Whales on the Bus

    Cranes on trains? Goats on boats? Dragons on wagons? Join in the fun with a host of colourful animals as they ride, so... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    14th July 2016

    Trouble at the Cat Cafe

    The second book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Isla is overjoyed that Mum... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    8th July 2021

    Rumble, Rumble, Dinosaur

    Rumble, rumble, dinosaur! Wake up dinos near and far Join the fun with a whole host of different dinosaurs throughout t... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th July 2017

    Secrets at the Cat Cafe

    The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Perfect for fans of Holly We... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th March 2018

    Survival Tails: The Titanic

    Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Rumble, Rumble, Dinosaur

      Rumble, Rumble, Dinosaur

      Rumble, Rumble, Dinosaur is bright, bold, and brilliant!

      Set to the tune of 'Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star', the book is super fun and enjoyable fo...

    • Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      This is a fantastic book which I wish I’d discovered earlier. The story uses the tune of baa baa black sheep which enables it to flow brilliantly and...

    • Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      by Mrs W

      A singing book with the tune Baa Baa Black Sheep all about vehicles. We loved it, lots of actions and bright illustrations....

    Series by
    Katrina Charman