Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katrina Charman

Author Links

Katrina Charman

  • 5 stars across 10 books
    Katrina Charman lives in a small village in the middle of South East England with her husband and three daughters. Katrina has wanted to be a children's writer ever since she was eleven, when her school teacher set her class the task of writing an epilogue to Roald Dahl's Matilda. Her teacher thought her writing was good enough to send to Roald Dahl himself. Sadly, she never got a reply, but the experience ignited her love of reading and writing. She is the author of the books of the Survival Tails series as well as a number of forthcoming picture books and leveled readers.
    9th March 2017

    The Great Cat Cafe Rescue

    The third book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Poppy's Place is up and r... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

    This book is bursting with cars, buses, planes, trains, trucks, diggers and many more things that go. Add to that a text... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    The Home-made Cat Cafe

    Isla Palmer is CRAZY about cats - SUPER-IN-LOVE crazy - but her vet-nurse mum has never let her have one. Then Isla meet... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    4th April 2019

    Go, Go, Pirate Boat

    Join two seafaring pirates and their captain on a nautical adventure to find a treasure chest. Add to that a text that i... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    9th February 2016

    Hopscotch Twisty Tales: The Ninjabread Man

    In a terrific twist on the original well known tale of The Gingerbread Man, follow the amazing Ninjabread Man as he di... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st July 2016

    Trouble at the Cat Cafe

    The second book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Isla is overjoyed that Mum... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th July 2017

    Secrets at the Cat Cafe

    The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Perfect for fans of Holly We... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th March 2018

    Survival Tails: The Titanic

    Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th December 2018

    Survival Tails: Endurance in Antarctica

    Sled dog Samson wants nothing more than to be part of Ernest Shackleton's historic voyage to Antarctica. He wants to f... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th October 2019

    Survival Tails: World War II

    A group of zoo animals and a brave messenger pigeon must fight for survival during the London Blitz in this exhilara... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Hopscotch Twisty Tales: The Ninjabread Man

      Hopscotch Twisty Tales: The Ninjabread Man

      by Mrs W

      My class loved this twist on the traditional tale. Looking forward to reading the rest of the set with them....

    • Go, Go, Pirate Boat

      Go, Go, Pirate Boat

      A perfect book to read to little ones at our playgroup.  Simple text that you can read along to the tune of row row row your boat, with simple bold il...

    • Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      This book is lots of fun. My daughter has been mesmerised by it since she saw it in the library. She brought it up to me asking to take it home. We sa...

    Series by
    Katrina Charman