Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katrina Charman

Author Links

Katrina Charman

  • 5 stars across 11 books
    Katrina Charman wanted be a children's writer ever since she was eleven and her school teacher set her class the task of writing an epilogue to Roald Dahl's Matilda. The experience ignited her love of reading and writing and a desire to be a children's author. In 2014 Katrina won the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators' Undiscovered Voices Competition. Since then she has written several young fiction titles for children, and Car, Car, Truck, Jeep was her first picture book and the start of a series with Bloomsbury and Nick Sharratt. Katrina lives in a small village in Berkshire with her husband and three children.

    Nick Sharratt is the bestselling illustrator of over 250 books for children including books by Dame Jacqueline Wilson, Julia Donaldson and Michael Rosen. His instantly recognisable art style has delighted children for years. Nick lives in Sussex and is the proud owner of a gold Blue Peter badge.
    9th March 2017

    The Great Cat Cafe Rescue

    The third book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Poppy's Place is up and r... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    The Home-made Cat Cafe

    Isla Palmer is CRAZY about cats - SUPER-IN-LOVE crazy - but her vet-nurse mum has never let her have one. Then Isla meet... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2016

    Trouble at the Cat Cafe

    The second book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Isla is overjoyed that Mum... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

    This book is bursting with cars, buses, planes, trains, trucks, diggers and many more things that go. Add to that a text... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    4th April 2019

    Go, Go, Pirate Boat

    Join two seafaring pirates and their captain on a nautical adventure to find a treasure chest. Add to that a text that i... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    9th February 2016

    Hopscotch Twisty Tales: The Ninjabread Man

    In a terrific twist on the original well known tale of The Gingerbread Man, follow the amazing Ninjabread Man as he di... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th July 2017

    Secrets at the Cat Cafe

    The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy's Place cat cafe! Perfect for fans of Holly We... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th March 2018

    Survival Tails: The Titanic

    Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th December 2018

    Survival Tails: Endurance in Antarctica

    Sled dog Samson wants nothing more than to be part of Ernest Shackleton's historic voyage to Antarctica. He wants to f... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th April 2019

    Go, Go, Pirate Boat

    Join two seafaring pirates and their captain on a nautical adventure to find a treasure chest. Add to that a text that i... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Go, Go, Pirate Boat

      Go, Go, Pirate Boat

      My two year old loves a good sing song and loves pirates so this little song to the tune of to row row your boat was just perfect. It takes the charac...

    • Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      Car, Car, Truck, Jeep

      by Filza

      A super book that is to be sung in the tune of Baa Baa Black Sheep. My 1 year old is an avid music fan and this book has gone down a treat. The illust...

    • The Great Cat Cafe Rescue

      The Great Cat Cafe Rescue

      by LLK

      My daughter liked this book she likes cats and enjoyed reading it. ...

    Series by
    Katrina Charman