Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Ant and the Grasshopper

by
,

The Ant and the Grasshopper Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Aesop's charming fable retold for beginner readers to tackle with very light support. Ant and Grasshopper can't agree over how to spend the summer. Who will be right when winter comes? Part of the Usborne Reading Programme developed with reading experts at the University of Roehampton. Includes several pages of reading-related puzzles.

The Ant and the Grasshopper Reviews | Toppsta

9780746096536

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the First Reading Level 1 Series. See all First Reading Level 1 books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 3 5 6
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Katie Daynes

Katie Daynes Biography
Katie has been writing children's books for almost half her life. She specialises in non-fiction books and loves questioning the world from a child's point of view. Over the years she's developed some of Usborne bestselling series, including the See Inside books and 

More about Katie Daynes

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)