Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Witch Wars

by
,

Witch Wars Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 26
26 Reviews
Write a Review

_______________

'This is a witch story like no other - and it's a blast!' - Bookseller
'Brilliantly magical' - Tom Fletcher Book Club
The first book in the hilarious Witch Wars series for kids aged 7+, perfect for fans of The Worst Witch . Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.
Join Tiga on her quest to win Witch Wars and become Top Witch of Ritzy City!
When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her. Or at least not until Fran points out that TIGA WHICABIM is actually an anagram of I AM A BIG WITCH and magics her away down the drainpipes to compete in Witch Wars - the competition to crown the next Top Witch of Ritzy City.
Filled with silly spells, delectable dresses, ridiculous riddles and a serious shoe problem, Witch Wars is a witch story like no other... although if you enjoyed The Worst Witch , you'll love this too!

Witch Wars Reviews | Toppsta

9781408852651

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the Witch Wars Series. See all Witch Wars books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Sibeal Pounder

Sibeal Pounder used to work for the Financial Times, where she researched the How To Spend It section and wrote the For Goodness' Sake column - interviewing everyone from Veronica Etro to Vivienne Westwood. Now she writes about fabulous witches and bad mermaids in her two much loved series for Bloomsbury. Sibeal's first book, Witch Wars, was shortlisted for

More about Sibeal Pounder

About Laura Ellen Anderson

Laura Ellen Anderson Biography
Laura Ellen Anderson is a British author and illustrator who has just published the second book in her new series, Amelia Fang, who she describes as a modern day Wednesday Addams from the Addams Family. Laura has illustrated many children's books

More about Laura Ellen Anderson

Ratings

  • (18 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)