Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Zoe Marriott

Author Links

Zoe Marriott

  • 4 stars across 11 books
    Zoe Marriott is the author of many critically acclaimed and beloved books, including The Swan Kingdom, which was longlisted for the Branford Boase award. Shadows on the Moon won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize and was an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Zoe lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire. Visit Zoe's blog at thezoe-trope.blogspot.co.uk or her website at ZoeMarriott.com. Follow her on Twitter (@ZMarriott).
    1st September 2016

    Barefoot on the Wind

    A feminist reworking of Beauty and the Beast from a talented fantasy writer. A magical retelling of "Beau... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    2nd July 2015

    The Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart

    Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name of t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th July 2011

    The Swan Kingdom

    Romance and adventure combine in a breathtaking reworking of a classic fairy tale. Darkness has fallen across a kingdom... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th July 2012

    Daughter of the Flames

    A sweeping fantasy chronicling a courageous girl's fight for freedom and love in a world ravaged by war and religious fa... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2014

    The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself

    First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London "For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust. Ancien... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th July 2012

    FrostFire

    A literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love. eBook available. Cursed. Betrayed. Imprisoned. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2014

    The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden

    Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd November 2016

    Shadows on the Moon

    A magical twist on Cinderella from a talented fantasy writer. A powerful tale of magic, love and revenge se... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd March 2008

    Daughter Of The Flames

    Zahira is a young woman of the conquered Rua people, their country occupied by another, very different culture - the Sed... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th July 2013

    The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself

    When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Barefoot on the Wind

      Barefoot on the Wind

      I read 'Shadows on the Moon' first, then sought out the 'The Name of the Blade' series as I enjoyed it so much.
      'Barefoot on the wind' came highly r...

    Series by
    Zoe Marriott