Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself

by

Write a Review

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London

"For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust. Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself Reviews | Toppsta

9781406357950

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Name of the Blade Series. See all The Name of the Blade books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)