Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart

by

Write a Review

Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name of the Blade trilogy. Frail Mortal Heart is the third book in the series.

"For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust. Zoe Marriott has been named "a rising star of fantasy fiction" by The Times. In the thrilling final instalment of her epic, Japanese-inspired urban fantasy trilogy, Mio has succeeded in banishing the Goddess of Death's plague-spreading monsters - by making the most terrible sacrifice. With Mio's love Shinobu lost, and hell literally breaking loose in London, the only things standing between the human world and an apocalypse are Mio and her sword.

The Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart Reviews | Toppsta

9781406342406

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Name of the Blade Series. See all The Name of the Blade books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Name of the Blade, Book Three: Frail Human Heart'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)