Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Zanna Davidson

  • 5 stars across 54 books
    Zanna Davidson Biography
    Zanna Davidson studied English at Edinburgh University before starting work for Usborne Publishing, where she's written about everything from whales and snails to Queen Victoria (under the name Susanna Davidson). She now mainly writes fiction, including the 'Fairy Unicorns' and 'Billy and the Mini Monsters' series. She lives in a cottage on the edge of some woods with her two boys and her faithful hound, Fred.

    Zanna Davidson Fun Fact
    I am very good at climbing trees.

    Zanna Davidson Books Key Characters
    Holly in Fairy Ponies
    Zoe in Fairy Unicorns
    Billy and his five pet Mini Monsters
    Captain Snott, Peep, Fang-Face, Trumpet and Gloop from Billy and the Mini Monsters Series

    Zanna Davidson Books Key Quote
    "Billy was just an ordinary boy living an ordinary life, until ONE NIGHT he found five MINI MONSTERS in sock drawer..."

    Additional Resources

    Videos

    If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

    youtube video play button

    5th March 2020

    Monsters in the Dark

    The first book in the laugh-out-loud 'Billy and the Mini Monsters' adventure series, perfect for newly independent reade... More

    (31 reviews)
    Review
    4th March 2021

    Monsters go Camping

    Another laugh-out-loud monster adventure in the Billy and the Mini Monsters chapter book series, perfect for newly indep... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2020

    Unicorn Rescue

    The first title in the brand new Sticker Dollies stories, a fiction series for young readers, inspired by the Sticker ... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    5th March 2020

    Monsters go to School

    Another laugh-out-loud monster adventure in the Billy and the Mini Monsters chapter book series, perfect for newly indep... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    Monsters go Swimming

    Another laugh-out-loud monster adventure in the Billy and the Mini Monsters chapter book series, perfect for newly indep... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    28th May 2020

    Monsters go to a Party

    Another laugh-out-loud monster adventure in the Billy and the Mini Monsters chapter book series, perfect for newly indep... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    28th May 2020

    Monsters on a Plane

    Another laugh-out-loud monster adventure in the Billy and the Mini Monsters chapter book series, perfect for newly indep... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    7th January 2021

    Miss Molly's School of Kindness

    At Miss Molly's School of Kindness, three naughty fox cubs find out how to be kind to others, kind to themselves, and th... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    27th May 2021

    Woodland Princess: A Princess Dolls Story

    A magical new chapter book series inspired by Sticker Dolly Dressing, perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic. Each book comes... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Billy and the Mini Monsters Monsters at the Seaside

    Selected for the Summer Reading Challenge 2019 Billy and his family are off to the seaside. The MINI MONSTERS are very ... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Monsters at Halloween

      Monsters at Halloween

      by Lexie

      I love this book because its very funny and i like the style in parts its a bit like the dogman books in a bright and colourful comic style. its very...

    • Monsters in the Dark

      Monsters in the Dark

      We have had others in this series so it was nice to see where the mini monster originated from! These books are great for those children starting to r...

    • Monsters go Swimming

      Monsters go Swimming

      This is the second book we have read in this series 

      My daughter now 5 has decided she is ready to have chapter books from the library (She wanted...