Steve Cole

  • 5 stars across 165 books
Born in 1971, Steve Cole spent a happy childhood in rural Bedfordshire being loud and aspiring to amuse. He liked books, and so went to the University of East Anglia to read more of them. Later on he started writing them too, with titles ranging from pre-school poetry to Young Adult thrillers (with more TV and film tie-ins than he cares to admit to along the way). In other careers he has been the editor of Noddy magazine, the voice of a Dalek and an editor of fiction and nonfiction book titles for various publishers. He is the author of the fantastically successful Astrosaurs series for young readers.
3rd March 2022

Swarm Rising: Book 1

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book from astronau... MoreSwarm Rising: Book 1

(30 reviews) Review
4th August 2022

Swarm Rising: Swarm Enemy: Book 2

Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this fast-paced action-adventure is the second thrilling story fr... MoreSwarm Rising: Swarm Enemy: Book 2

(22 reviews) Review
9th January 2020

Mr Dog and the Faraway Fox

A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal exp... MoreMr Dog and the Faraway Fox

(15 reviews) Review
30th May 2019

Mr Dog and the Seal Deal

A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal exp... MoreMr Dog and the Seal Deal

(12 reviews) Review
4th March 2021

Mr Dog and the Kitten Catastrophe

A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-li... MoreMr Dog and the Kitten Catastrophe

(12 reviews) Review
7th March 2019

Mr Dog and the Rabbit Habit

A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal exp... MoreMr Dog and the Rabbit Habit

(9 reviews) Review
6th July 2016

Mind Writer

Luke's always been good at knowing things. He could guess at a right answer in class or pick up on things other people c... MoreMind Writer

(7 reviews) Review
5th September 2019

Mr Dog and a Hedge Called Hog

A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal exp... MoreMr Dog and a Hedge Called Hog

(7 reviews) Review
4th June 2015

Stop Those Monsters!

The Wizard of Oz meets Monsters Inc in this MONSTROUSLY funny stand-alone story from bestselling author phenomenon, Stev... MoreStop Those Monsters!

(6 reviews) Review
28th January 2010

Astrosaurs 3: The Seas Of Doom

Another hilarious, action-packed adventure from the Astro-nomically popular Steve Cole.Meet Captain Teggs Stegosaur and ... MoreAstrosaurs 3: The Seas Of Doom

(4 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Coming Soon

Recent Reviews