Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Steve Cole

  • 5 stars across 152 books
    Born in 1971, Steve Cole spent a happy childhood in rural Bedfordshire being loud and aspiring to amuse. He liked books, and so went to the University of East Anglia to read more of them. Later on he started writing them too, with titles ranging from pre-school poetry to Young Adult thrillers (with more TV and film tie-ins than he cares to admit to along the way). In other careers he has been the editor of Noddy magazine, the voice of a Dalek and an editor of fiction and nonfiction book titles for various publishers. He is the author of the fantastically successful Astrosaurs series for young readers.
    3rd March 2022

    Swarm Rising: Book 1

    For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book f rom ... More

    (25 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    Mr Dog and the Faraway Fox

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal e... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    30th May 2019

    Mr Dog and the Seal Deal

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal e... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    4th March 2021

    Mr Dog and the Kitten Catastrophe

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his rea... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Mr Dog and the Rabbit Habit

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal e... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    6th July 2016

    Mind Writer

    Luke's always been good at knowing things. He could guess at a right answer in class or pick up on things other people c... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    Stop Those Monsters!

    The Wizard of Oz meets Monsters Inc in this MONSTROUSLY funny stand-alone story from bestselling author phenomenon, Stev... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Mr Dog and a Hedge Called Hog

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his real-life animal e... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    28th January 2010

    Astrosaurs 3: The Seas Of Doom

    Another hilarious, action-packed adventure from the Astro-nomically popular Steve Cole. Meet Captain Teggs Steg... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    Mr Dog and a Deer Friend

    A brand new young fiction series by TV broadcaster and intrepid explorer Ben Fogle, inspired by his rea... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Stitched Up Stitched Up

    Stitched Up

    Paperback
    2nd June 2022

    Recent Reviews