Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

M. G. Leonard

  • 5 stars across 17 books
    M. G. Leonard is an award-winning, bestselling writer of children's books. Her Beetle Boy series has sold in 37 countries and she is currently writing the screenplay for a TV series based on the trilogy. Before becoming a writer, M. G. Leonard worked as a digital media producer for the National Theatre and Shakespeare's Globe. She is also a trained actor, dabbling in directing and producing as well as performing. She lives in Brighton with her husband and two sons.

    Videos

    If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

    youtube video play button

    30th January 2020

    The Highland Falcon Thief

    Winner of the Book of the Year, Children's Fiction at The British Book Awards, 2021 Winner of the Books are My ... More

    (85 reviews)
    Review
    3rd June 2021

    Twitch

    > > WINNER OF THE SAINSBURYS CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARDS 2021 > > WINNER OF THE CRIMEFEST AWARD FOR BEST CRIME... More

    (61 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    Kidnap on the California Comet

    Board the California Comet and help Harrison Beck to solve another heart-stopping mystery in the second Adventur... More

    (46 reviews)
    Review
    4th February 2021

    Murder on the Safari Star

    Join Hal and Uncle Nat as they plunge straight into an exciting mystery - this time while on Safari! All-ab... More

    (40 reviews)
    Review
    2nd January 2020

    The Tale of a Toothbrush: A Story of Plastic in Our Oceans

    A brilliantly topical and delightfully funny picture book from internationally bestselling author M.G. Leonard, that... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    17th February 2022

    Sabotage on the Solar Express

    Ride into danger with Hal and Uncle Nat on the fifth breathtaking Adventures on Trains Mystery, Sabotage on the So... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    16th September 2021

    Danger at Dead Man's Pass

    Embark on a thrilling fourth adventure in the bestselling, prize-winning Adventures on Trains series - Danger at D... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Beetle Queen

    The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHA... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2018

    x Battle of the Beetles

    The spectacular finale to the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! 'Truly great storytelling.... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2018

    Make More Noise!: New stories in honour of the 100th anniversary of women's suffrage

    "You have to make more noise than anybody else" - Emmeline Pankhurst, leader of the British Suffragette movement ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Spark

      Spark

      I loved the first book in this series; Twitch and couldnt wait to dive into this one and it did not disappoint. I did prefer the first book in the ser...

    • Spark

      Spark

      by ayat

      I wasn't aware that there was a first book to this until I saw it on her other books -at the back- and now I'm eager to read Twitch. M.G Leonar...

    • Spark

      Spark

      by HP24

      This has been my favorite to date. A very well writen book which is a good follow on from Twitch. I love birdwatching in real life and it is great to...