Clutch
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Clutch

by

Clutch Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 22
22 Reviews
Write a Review

There's a thief in Aves Wood! M.G. Leonard, internationally bestselling author of Twitch, Beetleboy and Adventures on Trains, returns with the third gripping wildlife mystery for birdwatching detectives The Twitchers!

>> Twitch won the Sainsburys' Children's Book Award for Fiction 2021
>> Twitch won the CRIMEFEST Award for Best Crime Novel for Children 2021
>> "A twist-laden, thriller-like tale" Observer on Twitch
>> "A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere" Rob Biddulph on Spark

When the peregrine falcon nest is raided, Twitch realizes a thief is at work. Horrified, he and the Twitchers set out to catch the dangerous criminal, only to be ensnared in a deadly trap. Can they save themselves and stop the villain before anyone gets hurt?

Clutch is a thrilling spring mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Praise for The Twitchers:

“Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks ... Find your nest, curl up and enjoy.” The Times, Children's Book of the Week on Twitch

"A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods." Observer on Twitch

"A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark

"A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature." The Sunday Times on Twitch

"Simply genius." BBC Wildlife Magazine on Twitch

"Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship.” Jasbinder Bilan on Spark

“Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts.” Irish Times on Twitch

“A winged masterpiece.” Maz Evans on Twitch

“Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!” Dara McAnulty on Twitch

“Twitch is an absolute triumph. The perfect blend of mystery and adventure, a winning hero with an eye for ornithological facts and a heart as big as the countryside, plus a cracking whipsmart plot, I think this is M. G. Leonard's best book yet.” Christopher Edge on Twitch

“Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!” Phil Earle on Twitch

Clutch Reviews | Toppsta

9781529506105

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the The Twitchers Series. See all The Twitchers books here.

Category

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12

About M. G. Leonard

M. G. Leonard is an award-winning, bestselling writer of children's books. Her Beetle Boy series has sold in 37 countries and she is currently writing the screenplay for a TV series based on the trilogy. Before becoming a writer, M. G. Leonard worked as a digital media producer for the National Theatre and Shakespeare's Globe. She is also a trained actor, da

More about M. G. Leonard

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

  • (16 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)