Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katy Birchall

Author Links

Katy Birchall

  • 5 stars across 12 books
    Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. She also worked at Country Life magazine as their Deputy Features Editor. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.
    5th April 2018

    Lightning Girl

    The first book in a laugh-out-loud, high-voltage, action-packed adventure series for 8+ readers from hug... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

    A hilariously funny and fabulously glamorous series from the author of It Girl. Perfect for fans of Gee... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2009

    Miaow said the Cow

    Award-winning illustrator and author Emma Dodd tells a tale of a manic, magic day at the farm! When Cat casts a spell to... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    17th October 2019

    Awesomely Austen - Illustrated and Retold: Jane Austen's Emma

    A fresh, funny and accessible retelling of Jane Austen's classic story, with witty black and white illustrations thr... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st October 2020

    Morgan Charmley: Spells and Secrets

    Laugh-out-loud, fresh teen comedy with an on-trend witchy spin - Sabrina the Teenage Witch for a new gen... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    2nd September 2021

    How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

    A fang-tastic story of unlikely friendship. Maggie Helsby isn't afraid of spooky legends and she's willing ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    12th January 2017

    The It Girl: Team Awkward

    'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th January 2017

    The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid

    The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic - perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Loui... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Dramas of a Teenage Heiress

    A brand new laugh-out-loud series from rising star Katy Birchall, author of the much-loved It Girl seri... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Morgan Charmley: Teen Witch

    Laugh-out-loud, fresh teen comedy with an on-trend witchy spin - Sabrina the Teenage Witch for a new generation! ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

      How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

      How Not to be a Vampire Slayer is a delightfully charming and heart-warming adventure, perfect for readers of 9+ who are sure to adore t...

    • Lightning Girl

      Lightning Girl

      Aurora beam was such a brave character. She was so upset with her parents separation but she didn’t show it and then she finds out she has powers that...

    • Lightning Girl

      Lightning Girl

      This book was really amazing, adventurous and definitely hilarious! Aurora Beam discovered that she has superpowers and these powers have been pass th...