Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katy Birchall

Author Links

Katy Birchall

  • 4 stars across 7 books
    Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. She also worked at Country Life magazine as their Deputy Features Editor. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.
    11th January 2018

    Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

    A hilariously funny and fabulously glamorous series from the author of It Girl. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Super Awk... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2015

    The It Girl: Superstar Geek

    'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine A hilariously funny and deliciously romantic 'clean teen... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2016

    The It Girl: Team Awkward

    'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th January 2017

    The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid

    The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic - perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Loui... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Dramas of a Teenage Heiress

    A brand new laugh-out-loud series from rising star Katy Birchall, author of the much-loved It Girl series. Perfect for r... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Lightning Girl 3: Secret Supervillain

    The third laugh-out-loud, high-voltage adventure from superstar ALESHA DIXON in collaboration with Katy Bir... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th July 2019

    Lightning Girl 4: Superpower Showdown

    THE BESTSELLING SUPERHERO SERIES RETURNS IN THIS FOURTH FANTASTIC ADVENTURE! Aurora Beam is reeling after ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      by Florica

      What a brilliant and funny book! I couldn’t put it down. At the beginning I was a bit frustrated with the main character, Flick, who came across as be...

    • Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      by Lydib

      This is a great book, i really like the main character and the book has a great message about working hard and not taking what you have for granted. R...

    • Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

      This is a good girly read. Its not the usual book i would choose but thought i would give it a go. I'm glad i did as i enjoyed it.
      Flick is a rich sp...

    Series by
    Katy Birchall