Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Iszi Lawrence

Author Links

Iszi Lawrence

  • 5 stars across 1 book
    Iszi Lawrence is a comedian, podcaster and history presenter. She is the co-host of BBC Radio 4's Making History and runs workshops for academic institutions teaching people to be engaging public speakers. Iszi is a purple belt in Japanese style Jiu Jitsu so she also spends time in the week helping to teach short people (7-11 year olds) how to punch her in the face. She dabbles in illustration, plays the guitar, likes cooking and enjoys keeping fit. She lives in Reading with a poet and two cats.
    6th February 2020

    The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

    Brilliant debut historical adventure from writer and comedian Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, The Princ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

      The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

      by Lilyfae

      When Lettice Pegg comes across her mother being attacked at a Suffragette rally, she feels powerless until Edith Garrud a jitsuka shows her how much p...