Flashbacks Series

by
(55 reviews)
Book 1
Book 1

A Ghost-light in the Attic

Tim and Bridget follow Elinor back into her time - the 17th century. There begins the most frightening - and exciting - ... MoreA Ghost-light in the Attic

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Stone Street

Each book in this series tells what it was like to live at a different time in history. This book is set in Saxon Englan... MoreStone Street

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Copper Treasure

Aspiring radio and TV presenters should benefit from the guidance provided by accomplished presenter, Janet Trewin. Pres... MoreCopper Treasure

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

A Candle in the Dark

A story set on the brink of the Second World War. Germany in 1938 is a dangerous place for Jews. Clara and her little br... MoreA Candle in the Dark

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Across the Roman Wall

The minute that Marubetta meets Lucius, she hates him - pompous, stuck-up nephew of a Roman official! He thinks that, as... MoreAcross the Roman Wall

(10 reviews)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Casting the Gods Adrift

A thriller set in ancient Egypt between 1351-1354 BC. Tutmose and Ibrim's father, the animal dealer, is commanded by the... MoreCasting the Gods Adrift

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 8
Book 8

Doodlebug Summer

A story set during World War II. It is the summer of 1944. There have been no air raids for quite a while, and people ar... MoreDoodlebug Summer

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 9
Book 9

Mission to Marathon

A story set in Ancient Greece. When news reaches Athens that Persian ships are about to invade Greece at Marathon, Phili... MoreMission to Marathon

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 10
Book 10

Blitz Boys

A story set in London during the Blitz. With Gernan planes blitzing London, the wreckage can be an exciting place to pla... MoreBlitz Boys

(1 review)
Review
Book 11
Book 11

Final Victory

Final Victory is the thought-provoking story of young boys who are caught up in the propaganda machine of Hitler's Germa... MoreFinal Victory

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 12
Book 12

A Slip in Time

A Slip in Time is the story of an ordinary boy who gets mixed up in some extraordinary events. When Jack sets out to the... MoreA Slip in Time

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 13
Book 13

Put Out the Light

It's 1940 and war is underway. In Sheffield, England, a brother and sister set out to solve a mystery, brazenly believin... MorePut Out the Light

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 14
Book 14

The National Archives: Titanic Unclassified

Titanic Unclassified takes readers on a journey back in time to uncover the events of one of the most tragic disasters a... MoreThe National Archives: Titanic Unclassified

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 15
Book 15

Bring Out the Banners

An office worker and an aristocratic young lady become unlikely friends as they work together for women's right to vote.... MoreBring Out the Banners

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 16
Book 16

The Ghost of the Trenches and other stories

As the Great War raged, and in its aftermath, people created hundreds of legends and stories round it, to speak of the s... MoreThe Ghost of the Trenches and other stories

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 17
Book 17

The Lost King: Richard III and the Princes in the Tower

Edward IV has died, leaving his 12-year-old son as king. But England has been torn apart by the Wars of the Roses. Nobod... MoreThe Lost King: Richard III and the Princes in the Tower

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 18
Book 18

The Night Run

Amritsar, India, 1919. A city on the verge of meltdown, as tensions between the local people and the British colonial ru... MoreThe Night Run

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 19
Book 19

The Girl from Hard Times Hill

When Megan’s father finally returns from Occupied Germany in the years following World War II, she should be pleased – s... MoreThe Girl from Hard Times Hill

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 20
Book 20

Warrior Heroes: The Knight's Enemies

Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn to stop the castle of Sir William Malory falling and prevent the death... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Knight's Enemies

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 21
Book 21

Warrior Heroes: The Viking's Revenge

Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn to retrieve the stolen sword, Blood Hunter and rewrite the past. Fa... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Viking's Revenge

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 22
Book 22

No Stone Unturned

Kelly, a Traveller girl, is isolated and unhappy at her new school. Until the hot summer day when she meets Ben. Ben o... MoreNo Stone Unturned

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 23
Book 23

Spymaster

Working in the dark shadows of Elizabeth I's glory, the spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham protects his queen with plots, ... MoreSpymaster

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 24
Book 24

The Thieves of Pudding Lane: A story of the Great Fire of London

Gripping historical adventure set during the Great Fire of London. A young boy orphaned by the Plague learns to survive... MoreThe Thieves of Pudding Lane: A story of the Great Fire of London

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 25
(0 reviews)
Review
Book 26
Book 26

Warrior Heroes: The Samurai's Assassin

Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn to prevent Tatsushi, a brave Samurai warrior, from making a fatal mist... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Samurai's Assassin

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 27
Book 27

Warrior Heroes: The Gladiator's Victory

Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn as they try to convince a powerful gladiator to escape the confinement... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Gladiator's Victory

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 28
Book 28

The Dance of Death

As the Black Death devastates England, wiping out whole villages, Adam and his older brother Will try to survive the new... MoreThe Dance of Death

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 29
Book 29

Katy Parker and the House that Cried

When Katy is assigned a history project on World War Two, she moans and groans with the rest of her class. Work? During ... MoreKaty Parker and the House that Cried

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 30
Book 30

Land of the Gods: The Romans are coming...

A laugh-out-loud comedy from popular author Sally Prue, taking a light hearted look at the clash of cultures in Roman Br... MoreLand of the Gods: The Romans are coming...

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 31
Book 31

Shield Maiden

The story of King Alfred's daughter Aetheflaed the King battles the Vikings. The gripping story of King Alfred's daught... MoreShield Maiden

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 32
Book 32

Warrior Heroes: The Spartan's March

Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn to change the life of one Spartan soldier and make sure he saves his f... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Spartan's March

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 33
Book 33

Warrior Heroes: The Pharaoh's Charioteer

Join Arthur and Finn as they travel back to ancient Egypt to discover dangerous rivalries, and a prince and princess wit... MoreWarrior Heroes: The Pharaoh's Charioteer

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 34
Book 34

Mark of the Cyclops: An Ancient Greek Mystery

A thrilling mix of Sherlock Holmes and Ancient Greece from prize-winning author Saviour Pirotta, with stunning illustrat... MoreMark of the Cyclops: An Ancient Greek Mystery

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 35
Book 35

Revolt Against the Romans

'An intriguing insight into the early history of our nation' PARENTS IN TOUCH Roman and Celtic cultures collide in this... MoreRevolt Against the Romans

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 36
Book 36

Attack of the Vikings

An exciting historical adventure by the author of Viking Boy set in Viking Britain - brilliant for introducing the histo... MoreAttack of the Vikings

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 37
Book 37

Secret of the Oracle: An Ancient Greek Mystery

The second book in the ancient Greek Mysteries series, a thrilling follow up to Mark of the Cyclops, is a mix of Sherloc... MoreSecret of the Oracle: An Ancient Greek Mystery

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 38
Book 38

Pirates of Poseidon: An Ancient Greek Mystery

A thrilling mix of Sherlock Holmes and ancient Greece from bestselling author Saviour Pirotta, with stunning illustratio... MorePirates of Poseidon: An Ancient Greek Mystery

(1 review)
Review
Book 39
Book 39

The Silver Hand

From the bestselling author of Horrible Histories, named 'the outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th cent... MoreThe Silver Hand

(5 reviews)
Review
Book 40
Book 40

The First King of England: The Story of Athelstan

The Saxon King Athelstan is trying to unite the kingdom of England for the first time, aided by his body-servant Edwin, ... MoreThe First King of England: The Story of Athelstan

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 41
Book 41

Shadow of the Centaurs: An Ancient Greek Mystery

The fourth book in the ancient Greek Mysteries series is a mix of Sherlock Holmes and ancient Greece from bestselling au... MoreShadow of the Centaurs: An Ancient Greek Mystery

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 42
Book 42

The Golden Horsemen of Baghdad

Written by bestselling author Saviour Pirotta, this fast-paced story is set in the Islamic Golden Age when Baghdad was t... MoreThe Golden Horsemen of Baghdad

(1 review)
Review
Book 43
Book 43

Winter of the Wolves: The Anglo-Saxon Age is Dawning

The history and partnership of the Angles and Saxons are explored in this thrilling adventure about the trials and tribu... MoreWinter of the Wolves: The Anglo-Saxon Age is Dawning

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 44
Book 44

Queen of Darkness

The gripping story of Boudica and her battle against the Roman empire, told through the eyes of a young girl. Perfect fo... MoreQueen of Darkness

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 45
Book 45

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

_______________ A brilliant debut historical adventure from writer and comedian Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Emma... MoreThe Unstoppable Letty Pegg

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 46
Book 46

Mohinder's War

(6 reviews)
Review
Book 47
Book 47

Billie Swift Takes Flight

Book Band: Dark Red (ideal for ages 10+) _______________ The story of WWII starring the brilliant pilots you've never h... MoreBillie Swift Takes Flight

(13 reviews)
Review
Book 48
Book 48

Blackbeard's Treasure

Book Band: Dark Red (ideal for ages 10+) A riveting pirate tale set in the eighteenth century during the golden age of ... MoreBlackbeard's Treasure

(12 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews