Chris Priestley

  • 5 stars across 38 books
Chris Priestley lives in Cambridge with his wife and son. His novels are brilliantly original additions to a long tradition of horror stories by authors such as M.R. James and Edgar Allan Poe.

Chris wrote one of the World Book Day books for 2011 and has been shortlisted for a variety of prestigious children's book awards.
7th October 2019

Seven Ghosts

The award-winning author of Tales of Terror stirs up old ghosts in this spine-tingling, multi-narrative horror. ... MoreSeven Ghosts

(21 reviews) Review
18th October 2016

Freeze

(13 reviews) Review
5th October 2017

Curse of the Werewolf Boy

‘We shall be detectives, Sponge!’ exclaimed Mildew. ‘We shall solve the Mystery of the School Spoon!’ Mildew and Sponge... MoreCurse of the Werewolf Boy

(7 reviews) Review
5th September 2018

Still Water

Another terrifying World War Two chiller from the author of The Tales of Terror, perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Nei... MoreStill Water

(3 reviews) Review
2nd January 2015

The Wickford Doom

When Harry and his mother inherit a house from a mysterious relative of his father's following his death in the War, the... MoreThe Wickford Doom

(1 review) Review
3rd November 2016

Battle of Britain

It's 1939 and Harry Woods is a Spitfire pilot in the RAF. When his friend Lenny loses his leg in a dogfight with t... MoreBattle of Britain

(1 review) Review
1st September 2009

Tales of Terror from the Black Ship

At the Old Inn, which clings precariously to a cliff top above a storm-lashed ocean, two sick children are left alone wh... MoreTales of Terror from the Black Ship

(1 review) Review
4th October 2018

Treasure of the Golden Skull

Return to the weird and wonderful world of Maudlin Towers for a second adventure – brilliantly written and illustrated t... MoreTreasure of the Golden Skull

(1 review) Review
1st September 2013

The Dead Men Stood Together

In a harbour town long ago, a boy is entranced by his uncle's stories of adventure in lands far away. Ignoring the crazy... MoreThe Dead Men Stood Together

(0 reviews) Review
15th August 2014

New World

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Seven Ghosts

    Seven Ghosts

    A dyslexia friendly story about a haunted house, split into a chapter for each ghost. The stories are quite tame so definitely suitable for ages 8+. T...

  • Seven Ghosts

    Seven Ghosts

    Seven childhood's ended too soon. Seven ghosts back to haunt those involved in their demise. Get your frights for free at Grimstone Hall.

    Winners o...

  • Seven Ghosts

    Seven Ghosts

    by A.C.E

     this is a good book I like that it has suspense and it is a good story to read at night and its good for kids I disliked how they did not make the gh...