Curse of the Werewolf Boy
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Curse of the Werewolf Boy

by

Curse of the Werewolf Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

‘We shall be detectives, Sponge!’ exclaimed Mildew. ‘We shall solve the Mystery of the School Spoon!’

Mildew and Sponge don’t think much of Maudlin Towers, the blackened, gloom-laden, gargoyle-infested monstrosity that is their school. But when somebody steals the School Spoon and the teachers threaten to cancel the Christmas holidays until the culprit is found, our heroes must spring into action and solve the crime!
But what starts out as a classic bit of detectivating quickly becomes weirder than they could have imagined. Who is the ghost in the attic? What’s their history teacher doing with a time machine? And why do a crazy bunch of Vikings seem to think Mildew is a werewolf?
Hugely funny, deliciously creepy and action-packed by turns, this brand new series from Chris Priestley is perfect for 8+ readers who like their mysteries with a bit of bite. Fans of Lemony Snicket and Chris Riddell will love Curse of the Werewolf Boy.

Curse of the Werewolf Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781408873083

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 1 in the Maudlin Towers Series. See all Maudlin Towers books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 8 9 10 11 12

About Chris Priestley

Chris Priestley lives in Cambridge with his wife and son. His novels are brilliantly original additions to a long tradition of horror stories by authors such as M.R. James and Edgar Allan Poe.

Chris wrote one of the World Book Day books for 2011 and has been shortlisted for a variety of prestigious children's book awards.

More about Chris Priestley

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)