Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Delphine Durand

Author Links

Delphine Durand

  • 5 stars across 8 books
    Delphine Durand was born in Burgundy, France, and studied at the Arts Decoratifs in Strasbourg. She has illustrated ninety-five children's books, and has done loads of commercial and editorial illustration as well.
    3rd March 2016

    Beetle Boy

    The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! W... More

    (45 reviews)
    Review
    2nd August 2012

    Scritch Scratch, We Have Nits

    One day a tiny insect, no bigger than a freckle, climbs into Miss Calypso's classroom. Nobody notices until... Polly s... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st December 2011

    Mrs Gobbledygook

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st August 2005

    House That Jill Built

    A witty conceit of a favourite nursery rhyme - with over 70 pop-ups and flaps! Jill's little house is so cosy and perfec... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    14th January 2002

    Beetle Boy

    Gregory Sampson woke one morning to discover that he had become a giant beetle. He had a large, purple-brown beetle body... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd October 2009

    Terrible Trolls

    Readers will need to be very brave to enter the strange world of these weird and wonderful trolls! With their googly eye... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th May 2011

    Al Pha's Bet

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      by Bexbook

      Wow! I loved this book. Mummy and I read it together and it was brilliant. It has everything I like in a book. It has adventure, mystery and it is fun...

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      I liked how Darkus snuck away from were he was trapped and helps the beetles. This book is a mystery because you don’t know where Darkus’s dad is at t...

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      This was an amazing book! I love the tension and suspense and it literally left me on the edge of my seat! Amazing 5/5 stars   ...

    Series by
    Delphine Durand