Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beetle Boy

by

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 37
37 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series
- perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.
Winner of the Branford
Boase Award
Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book
Prize
Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book
Award

'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO
Darkus
can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops
out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant
beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy
be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with
the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter,
with her taste for creepy jewellery?
Check out the other
books in the series, BEETLE QUEEN and BATTLE OF THE BEETLES!

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781910002704

Share on

Featured Book
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless

BOOK OF THE MONTH: We love this gorgeously, funny take on a favourite fairy tale, perfect for little ones with a slightly rebellious streak!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Battle of the Beetles Series. See all The Battle of the Beetles books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless

BOOK OF THE MONTH: We love this gorgeously, funny take on a favourite fairy tale, perfect for little ones with a slightly rebellious streak!

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (34 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)