Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beetle Boy

by

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 24
24 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series!

'Truly
great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO
Darkus
can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of
the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle
- and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends
with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance
of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her
taste for creepy jewellery?

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781910002704

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the The Battle of the Beetles Series. See all The Battle of the Beetles books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Ratings

  • (21 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)