Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beetle Boy

by

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 28
28 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series
- perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!
Winner of the Branford
Boase Award
Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book
Prize

'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO
Darkus
can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops
out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a
giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a
boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do
with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter,
with her taste for creepy jewellery?

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781910002704

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the The Battle of the Beetles Series. See all The Battle of the Beetles books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12

Ratings

  • (25 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)