Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

M.G. Leonard

Author Links

M.G. Leonard

  • 5 stars across 8 books
    1st March 2016

    Beetle Boy

    The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series      - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Br... More

    (32 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Beetle Queen

    The second book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! 'Truly great sto... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2018

    Battle of the Beetles

    The final book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series! 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BE... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2018

    Make More Noise!: New stories in honour of the 100th anniversary of women's suffrage

    "You have to make more noise than anybody else" - Emmeline Pankhurst, leader of the British Suffragette movement An i... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Beetle Boy: The Beetle Collector's Handbook

    "Jaw-droppingly gorgeous" - The Bookseller Beetle mania is spreading, thanks to M.G. Leonard's bestsellin... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Beetle Boy: The Beetle Collector's Handbook (iBOOK)

    Perfect for fans of M.G. Leonard's BEETLE BOY series of children's novels, this lavishly illustrated beetle guide ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2020

    Rex the Rhinoceros Beetle (HB)

    From MG Leonard, the award-winning author of Beetle Boy and Duncan Beedie, the bestselling illustratorof The... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2020

    Rex the Rhinoceros Beetle

    From MG Leonard, the award-winning author of Beetle Boy and Duncan Beedie, the bestselling illustrator of Th... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      Late to the Beetleboy party but very glad we got here - a great story for years 4/5/6 readers about our main character Darkus investigating his father...

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      I loved this book. It is about a boy called Darkus whose father goes missing whilst at work, and he solves the mystery with the help of some very unus...

    • Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy

      Beetle Boy is one of those books that you enjoy far more than you think you will. Beetles are boring, right? Wrong! Beetles are in fact crime-fighting...

    Series by
    M.G. Leonard