Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beetle Boy

by

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 41
41 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES
series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!
Winner of the Branford Boase Award
Shortlisted
for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize
Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book
Award
'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO
'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES
'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking
ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS
'Really funny, quite scary and totally engrossing' '
DAVID LITCHFIELD
Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of
the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle
- and it seems to want to communicate.
But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle
have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival
of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed
by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!
Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of
bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain
Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard
From the author of Twitch and the Adventure
on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781910002704

Share on

Featured Book
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The hilarious and action-packed middle grade adventure from beloved comedian and bestselling author Paul O’Grady. Perfect for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Battle of the Beetles Series. See all The Battle of the Beetles books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The hilarious and action-packed middle grade adventure from beloved comedian and bestselling author Paul O’Grady. Perfect for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (37 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)