Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beetle Boy

by

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 48
48 Reviews
Write a Review

 

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES
series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!
Winner of the Branford Boase Award 2017
Shortlisted
for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017
Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's
Book Award 2016
Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club
'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO
'Funny, exciting and genuinely eccentric' PHILIP
REEVE
'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking
ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS
'By the end, you'll think beetles are the coolest creatures
on the planet' TOM FLETCHER
Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of
the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle
– and it seems to want to communicate.
But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle
have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival
of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed
by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!
Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of
bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain
Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard�
From the author of Twitch and the Adventure
on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Beetle Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781910002704

Share on

Featured Book
Who Let the Words Out?: Poems by the winner of the Laugh Out Loud Award
Who Let the Words Out?: Poems by the winner of the Laugh Out Loud Award

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Master of comedy Joshua Seigal has put together a fantastically funny poetry collection for readers aged 7+!

View book
Featured Book
Grimwood: Attack of the Stink Monster!: The smelliest book you'll read this Halloween
Grimwood: Attack of the Stink Monster!: The smelliest book you'll read this Halloween

FEATURED BOOK: Book 3 in this hugely popular, illustrated series by Nadia Shireen. Perfect for readers 6+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Battle of the Beetles Series. See all The Battle of the Beetles books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Who Let the Words Out?: Poems by the winner of the Laugh Out Loud Award
Who Let the Words Out?: Poems by the winner of the Laugh Out Loud Award

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Master of comedy Joshua Seigal has put together a fantastically funny poetry collection for readers aged 7+!

View book
Featured Book
Grimwood: Attack of the Stink Monster!: The smelliest book you'll read this Halloween
Grimwood: Attack of the Stink Monster!: The smelliest book you'll read this Halloween

FEATURED BOOK: Book 3 in this hugely popular, illustrated series by Nadia Shireen. Perfect for readers 6+

View book

Ratings

  • (39 Reviews)
  • (8 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)