Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Aleksei Bitskoff

  • 5 stars across 45 books
    Aleksei Bitskoff graduated with an MA in illustration from Camberwell College of Arts and gained third place in the Macmillan Illustration Prize. His first book for Templar was The Monstrous Book of Monsters, followed by The Practical Princess Guide.

    Videos

    If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

    youtube video play button

    6th August 2020

    Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom

    It's a new year at Wayside School, and Mrs Jewls's class on the thirtieth floor has a LOT to deal with. First of all, th... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    25th February 2021

    Little Badman and the Radioactive Samosa: World Book Day 2021

    *Meet Little Badman in this hilarious and action-packed mini adventure, for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    3rd February 2022

    What's New, Harper Drew?: Book 1

    "Fizzing with fun. From friendship dramas to family catastrophes, it's a perfect choice for fans of funny!" - Jen Ca... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a T-Rex in Town

    Join T. rex as he plays in the park, tries PE and goes to a sleepover. Along the way, discover just how big, strong and ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    3rd March 2016

    Long Arm Vs The Evil Supply Teacher

    A new superhero's in town in the second laugh-out-loud adventure from children's TV presenters Sam and Mark! ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    6th January 2022

    Sleepover Takeover

    For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember - if only he could! When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    16th March 2015

    Could an Octopus Climb a Sky Scraper?

    Could An Octopus Climb A Skyscraper? provides a fun and informative introduction into the life of an Octopus. By imagini... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    16th August 2010

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School

    There has been a terrible mistake. Wayside School was supposed to have been built with thirty classrooms all next to eac... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a Stegosaurus on the Stairs

    Join Stegosaurus as he starts school, goes to a party and takes a nap. Along the way, discover just how big, slow and sp... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    15th October 2015

    Could a Whale Swim to the Moon ?

    Have you ever wondered what it would be like if a blue whale was your friend? What If A Blue Whale Could Swim To The Moo... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Recent Reviews