Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Aleksei Bitskoff

Author Links

Aleksei Bitskoff

  • 5 stars across 41 books
    Aleksei Bitskoff graduated with an MA in illustration from Camberwell College of Arts and gained third place in the Macmillan Illustration Prize. His first book for Templar was The Monstrous Book of Monsters, followed by The Practical Princess Guide.
    6th August 2020

    Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom

    It's a new year at Wayside School, and Mrs Jewls's class on the thirtieth floor has a LOT to deal with. First of all, th... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    25th February 2021

    Little Badman and the Radioactive Samosa: World Book Day 2021

    *Meet Little Badman in this hilarious and action-packed mini adventure, for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a T-Rex in Town

    Join T. rex as he plays in the park, tries PE and goes to a sleepover. Along the way, discover just how big, strong and ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    3rd March 2016

    Long Arm Vs The Evil Supply Teacher

    A new superhero's in town in the second laugh-out-loud adventure from children's TV presenters Sam and Mark! ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a Stegosaurus on the Stairs

    Join Stegosaurus as he starts school, goes to a party and takes a nap. Along the way, discover just how big, slow and sp... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    16th August 2010

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School

    There has been a terrible mistake. Wayside School was supposed to have been built with thirty classrooms all next to eac... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    16th March 2015

    Could an Octopus Climb a Sky Scraper?

    Could An Octopus Climb A Skyscraper? provides a fun and informative introduction into the life of an Octopus. By imagini... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a Diplodocus at the Door!

    Join Diplodocus as he goes to the zoo, gets a job and has a shower. Along the way, discover just how long, loud and gree... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2013

    What If a Dinosaur: There's a Triceratops in the Tree House

    Join Triceratops as he goes to the dentist, catches a train and plays football. Along the way, discover just how big, to... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    20th July 2017

    What If: Could a Crocodile Play Basketball?: Hilarious scenes bring crocodile facts to life

    Imagine if a crocodile came to stay in your house! What might he get up to? What would you feed him? Where would he sl... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews