Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom

by
,

Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

It's a new year at Wayside School, and Mrs Jewls's class on the thirtieth floor has a LOT to deal with. First of all, they must prepare to face The Ultimate Test, which involves a fiendishly difficult Spelling Bee, upside-down singing and blindfolded smelling. Meanwhile the paperclips are triple-locked in a safe so no one can access them, Miss Mush is threatening to serve rainbow stew for lunch - and a CLOUD OF DOOM is gathering over the school. It can only mean one thing ... the kids at Wayside School are in for their strangest year yet!

From the basement to the thirtieth floor, Wayside is packed with quirky and hilarious characters who are all brought to life in this brand-new instalment of Louis Sachar's much-loved Wayside School series. With brilliant illustrations throughout, this is an unmissable, irrepressible story of mixed-up mayhem from the bestselling author of Holes.

Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom Reviews | Toppsta

9781526622006

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 9 in the Wayside School Series. See all Wayside School books here.

Category

See More School stories

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Louis Sachar

Louis Sachar lives in Austin, Texas, where he writes his novels and plays quite a lot of bridge. His novel Holes has sold over 1.5 million copies in the Bloomsbury edition alone and Louis is the recipient of many of the world's best regarded book prizes, including the National Book Award and the Newbery Award.

More about Louis Sachar

About Aleksei Bitskoff

Aleksei Bitskoff graduated with an MA in illustration from Camberwell College of Arts and gained third place in the Macmillan Illustration Prize. His first book for Templar was The Monstrous Book of Monsters, followed by The Practical Princess Guide.

More about Aleksei Bitskoff

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)