The After School Detective Club Series

by ,
(18 reviews)

Buckle up for an incredibly gripping adventure series, perfect for readers aged 8+ and fans of Enid Blyton!

Meet Lucy, Max, Charlie, Joe and ... Sherlock the dog: the After School Detective Club! They will stop at nothing to unravel mysteries. When something isn't quite adding up, you can count on them to put the pieces together. 

Book 1 sees a mysterious phantom figure on Southwold's wintry beach. The deeper they dig, the bigger the adventure becomes - motorboats and tracking devices, bedroom breakouts, ruthless gangs of smugglers and daring sea rescues are all in a day's work! And this is just the beginning of a series of adventures...

In book 2, the After School Detectives face an ancient mystery with at its centre a mysterious castle and a 300-year-old treasure map. If you love camping and forests - and UFOs - book 3 is for you! And book 4 is for all animal lovers, as the After School Detectives are on the hunt for some evil dognappers on the loose!

Children will absolutely love reading this series by bestselling author Mark Dawson and superstar illustrator Ben Mantle, who also illustrated one of our top-reviewed adventure books, The Land of Roar!

If you are on the hunt for more adventure stories, take a look at our round up of the best adventure books for children aged 7+ and for fans of more hands-on stories, you can take a look at our best choose-your-own-adventure books!


All the After School Detective Club books in order:

Book 1: The Case of the Smuggler's Curse (2022)
Book 2: The Secret of Ragnar's Gold (2022)
Book 3: The Mystery in the Marshes (2023)
Book 4: The Case of the Dastardly Dognappers (2023)

Additional Resources

Videos

youtube video

Book 2
Book 2

The After School Detective Club: The Secret of Ragnar's Gold: Book 2

The second in a series of gripping adventure stories for readers 8+, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton.The friends can't b... MoreThe After School Detective Club: The Secret of Ragnar's Gold: Book 2

(1 review)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

The After School Detective Club: The Mystery in the Marshes: Book 3

The third in a series of gripping adventure stories, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton. Max is distraught when he receives... MoreThe After School Detective Club: The Mystery in the Marshes: Book 3

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Recent Reviews