Jedi Academy Series

by
(10 reviews)

Roan dreams of attending Pilot Academy like his older brother, father and grandfather before him. But things take an unexpected turn, as he is mysteriously denied a place at the school and invited to attend the Jedi Academy instead. Usually the Academy trains children from just a few years old, but they make an exception for this young boy from Tattooine. 

Training under Master Yoda, Roan realises he may have more potential than he thought. But nobody said jedi school would be easy! As well as mastering the force, the pupils have to manage their friendships, crushes, bullying and studies in a galaxy far, far away. Can the young padawans conquer the challenges of school and become true jedi?

In the Star Wars Jedi Academy books, we meet several of the young jedi-in-training. Books 1-3 follow Roan, his crush Gaiana and their other friends. In books 4-6 we have a new hero, Victor Sparspeeder  - Victor is a troublemaker who is constantly landing in detention, supervised by none other than Master Yoda. In book 7, Revenge of the Sishis sister Christina Starspeeder takes over to tell the story of her own padawan journey, the ninth book in the series, narrated by Christina, At Last, Jedi will come out in April 2020.

Roan, Victor, Christina and their friends’ adventures are told using a mix of comics, journal entries, letters, sketches and more. The graphic novels are full of laughs and positive messaging. The books are ideal for any Star Wars fan (big or small) but also fans of graphic novels like Captain Underpants, Dog Man or diary style books like Tom Gates, Dork Diaries or Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Star Wars children’s books can be a great way to engage reluctant readers in fiction, and these books are funny and easy to read with the witty illustrations and journal format.

The first Jedi Academy trilogy is written by Jeffrey Brown, then Jarrett Krosoczka and Amy Ignatow took over writing and illustrating the series from book 4, introducing the Starspeeder siblings. Both are award-winning, bestselling American authors and huge Star Wars fans!

You can read the Jedi Academy series in any order but we recommend starting with book one to meet the characters.

All the Jedi Academy Books in Order:

Book 1: Jedi Academy (2013)
Book 2: Return of the Padawan (2014)
Book 3: The Phantom Bully (2016)
Book 4: A New Class (2016)
Book 5: The Force Oversleeps (2018)
Book 6: The Principal Strikes Back (2018)
Book 7: Revenge of the Sis (2019)
Book 8: Attack of the Furball (2019)
Book 9: At Last, Jedi (April, 2020)

Book 1
Book 1

Jedi Academy

  Perfect for fans of Star Wars or comic-book fiction such as Captain Underpants. Story and illustra... MoreJedi Academy

(3 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Return of the Padawan

Perfect for fans of STAR WARS or comic-book fiction such as CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS. Story and illustration are combine... MoreReturn of the Padawan

(1 review)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Jedi Academy - The Phantom Bully

  Award-winning author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown returns for the third installation of the NY Times Bestse... MoreJedi Academy - The Phantom Bully

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Jedi Academy 4: A New Class

Victor Starspeeder is excited to be starting school at the Jedi Academy. His sister, Christina is NOT, in fact, sh... MoreJedi Academy 4: A New Class

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Jedi Academy 5: The Force Oversleeps

  Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year #2, but it's not going the way he'd planned. ... MoreJedi Academy 5: The Force Oversleeps

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Jedi Academy 6: The Principal Strikes Back

As told through a mix of comics, doodles, and journal entries, it's Victor Starspeeder's third year at Jedi Academ... MoreJedi Academy 6: The Principal Strikes Back

(1 review)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Revenge of the Sis (Jedi Academy #7)

An all-new adventure at an all-new Jedi Academy campus! The first ever Jedi Academy story to be narrated by Chr... MoreRevenge of the Sis (Jedi Academy #7)

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 8
Book 8

Jedi Academy 8

As told through a mix of comics, doodles, and journal entries, Christina Starspeeder takes us on a new adventure a... MoreJedi Academy 8

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 9
Book 9

~ Jedi Academy 9

Christina Starspeeder graduates in this 9th volume in the New York Times bestselling series Star Wars: J... More~ Jedi Academy 9

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews