Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Naughtiest Unicorn series Series

by
  • (44 reviews)

    The Naughtiest Unicorn by Pip Bird is a fun-filled series for readers 7+, with brilliant illustrations by David O’Connell.

    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, Unipiggle and Pamela Butchart, the Naughtiest Unicorn series is filled with friendship, magic, mayhem and unicorns (both sparkly and grumpy!).

    Mira is so excited for Unicorn School. She has heard all about it from her big sister and cannot wait to be paired with a glamorous, sparkly unicorn of her own. But when the day comes, Mira is the last to be assigned a unicorn and instead of the unicorn she had imagined (Miss Delilah Sparklehoof) she is matched with... Dave.

    Dave is more grumpy than glittery, and only really cares about what he’s having for lunch, but Mira is determined to make the best of it and, after a rocky start, Mira and Dave become UBFF (Unicorn Best Friends Forever) and work together to win Quests and protect the special unicorn world.

    Newly independent readers will love this unicorn story with a difference. Discover more of the best unicorn books for kids on our blog here.

    All the Naughtiest Unicorn books in order:

    Book 1: The Naughtiest Unicorn (2019)
    Book 2: The Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports Day (2019)
    Book 3: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the School Disco (2019)
    Book 4: The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas (2019)
    Book 5: The Naughtiest Unicorn on a School Trip (2020)
    Book 6: The Naughtiest Unicorn on the Beach (2020)
    Book 7: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Spooky Surprise (2020)
    Book 7: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Spooky Surprise (2020)
    Book 8: The Naughtiest Unicorn on Holiday (2021)
    Book 9: The Naughtiest Unicorn in a Winter Wonderland (2021)
    Book 10: The Naughtiest Unicorn on a Treasure Hunt (2020)
    Book 11: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Firework Festival (2022)
    Book 12: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Birthday Party (2023)
    Book 13: The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Ice Dragon (2023)

    Book 1
    Book 1

    The Naughtiest Unicorn

    Join the naughtiest unicorn for friendship, magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 5 year-old, 6 yea... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports Day

    Join the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, R... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    The Naughtiest Unicorn and the School Disco

    Join the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, R... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butcha... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    The Naughtiest Unicorn on a School Trip

    Mira and Dave are so excited to go on a SCHOOL TRIP with all their Unicorn School friends! They're visiting the Baby A... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    The Naughtiest Unicorn on the Beach

    Blow up your inflatable, apply the factor 50 and polish those sunnies... Mira and Dave the naughtiest u... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Spooky Surprise

    A brand new book in the bestselling NAUGHTIEST UNICORN series – the funniest unicorn books EVER! The perfec... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    Book 8

    The Naughtiest Unicorn on Holiday

    Join Mira and Dave the unicorn on an awesome outdoor adventure holiday in this brand new book in the be... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 9
    Book 9

    The Naughtiest Unicorn in a Winter Wonderland

    Join Mira and Dave the naughtiest unicorn on a magical wintry adventure in this brand new book in the b... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 10
    Book 10

    The Naughtiest Unicorn on a Treasure Hunt

    A brand new book in the bestselling NAUGHTIEST UNICORN series - the funniest unicorn books EVER! The pe... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 11
    Book 11

    Naughtiest Unicorn and the Firework Festival

    A brand new book in the bestselling NAUGHTIEST UNICORN series – the funniest unicorn books EVER! The perfec... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 12
    Book 12

    The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Birthday Party

    Join the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchar... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Villains Academy
    Villains Academy

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

    View book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Naughtiest Unicorn

      The Naughtiest Unicorn

      My daughter has been living this series of books. She loves the naughty unicorn called Dave and likes the thought of a unicorn school. Great books for...

    • Naughtiest Unicorn and the Firework Festival

      Naughtiest Unicorn and the Firework Festival

      This is the first book we have read in this series and little bookworm loves it. She’s nearly 6 and thought it was great. 

      Be warned if you are aga...

    • The Naughtiest Unicorn

      The Naughtiest Unicorn

      R enjoyed listening to this book on audio tape and wants to look for more in the series from the library. The story caught her imagination, and she lo...