Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Gone Series

by
  • (9 reviews)

    The Gone series by Michael Grant is thrilling dystopian fiction for young adults.

    Described by the publisher as “Lord of the Flies for the 21st Century”, these terrifying and gripping books are set in a dystopian reality where everyone aged 15 or older suddenly disappears. There’s no help for those who remain, gangs form and then some start to develop powers… welcome to the FAYZ.

    Fans are desperate for a Gone TV series or movie but as yet nothing has been confirmed, however you can continue the adventures with The Monster Series by Michael Grant, set four years after the events of the Gone book series. 

    We recommend the books for readers 13+ due to some violent scenes, they are perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner.  You’ll need to read the books in order, starting with book one Gone.

    For more reading ideas check out our 10 Best Dystopian Novels here.

    All the Gone books in order:

    Book 1: Gone (2009)
    Book 2: Hunger (2010)
    Book 3: Lies (2010)
    Book 4: Plague (2011)
    Book 5: Fear (2012)
    Book 6: Light (2014)

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Gone

    Welcome to the FAYZ! The first book in the bestselling cult YA thriller series GONE that Stephen King c... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Light

    Welcome back to the FAYZ! This is Book 6 in the series that Stephen King calls a 'drivi... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Fear

    Welcome back to the FAYZ! This is Book 5 in the series that Stephen King calls a 'drivi... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Hunger

    Welcome back to the FAYZ! This is Book 2 in the series that Stephen King calls a 'driving, torrential n... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Lies

    Welcome back to the FAYZ! This is Book 3 in the series that Stephen King calls a 'driving, torrential n... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Plague

    Welcome back to the FAYZ! This is Book 4 in the GONE series that Stephen King calls a 'driving, torrent... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
    The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

    Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

    View book
    Featured Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Gone

      Gone

      I would describe this book as sci-fi. I liked it because it was really interesting to see the development of the situation in the book. I also liked h...

    • Gone

      Gone

      Gone is one of the best books I have ever read, I read it last year when I was 13. My English teacher recommended it.
      I have already started the next...

    • Gone

      Gone

      It had been too long since I'd read a dystopian! This book had been on my shelf for such a long time and I just couldn't bear to look at it sitting th...