Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Egmont Modern Classics

by
  • (84 reviews)
    Book 1
    Book 1

    The Wind Singer

    The first book in William Nicholson's award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 1
    Book 1

    You're a Bad Man Mr Gum!

    The 10th anniversary and modern classic edition of the bestselling and award-winning, You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum `It's t... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Kensuke's Kingdom

    I disappeared on the night before my twelfth birthday. Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael st... More

    (68 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    National Velvet

    The most famous and loved racing story of all time. National Velvet is a classic tale of dreams, ambition and one girl's... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    I am David

    'You must get away tonight,' the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his enti... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    The Animals of Farthing Wood Modern Classic

    'We must all find a new home. Now - before it's too late!' Farthing Wood is being bulldozed, and there's... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Bill's New Frock

    A classic children's story from one of our best-loved authors, former Children's Laureate Anne Fine. Th... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    The Whitby Witches

    A glorious new edition of Robin Jarvis's classic and the inspiration for The Power of Dark and its ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Cardboard Cowboys
    Cardboard Cowboys

    BOOK OF THE MONTH: Multi-award-winning author Brian Conaghan's first book for readers aged 10+ is a future classic about an unexpected friendship, brimming with humour and heart.

    View book
    Featured Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Kensuke's Kingdom

      Kensuke's Kingdom

      by redfox

      this book is a heartwarming tail about friendship and earning trust.when a young boy gets stranded on an island with an old man who speaks there littl...

    • Kensuke's Kingdom

      Kensuke's Kingdom

      If I'm honest, I'm not a huge Morpurgo fan, but this book always stands out to me. 

      It starts off quite relatable for many children, with parents a...

    • Kensuke's Kingdom

      Kensuke's Kingdom

      by istayte

      I found this book a bit scary and I wasn't sure what was going to happen. In the end I enjoyed it because the ending made me happy as everything went...