Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Egmont Modern Classics Series

by
(170 reviews)
Book 1
Book 1

The Wind Singer

The first book in William Nicholson's award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal... MoreThe Wind Singer

(1 review)
Review
Book 1
Book 1

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title. Shabba me whiskers! It’s that bestselli... MoreYou're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title

(47 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Kensuke's Kingdom

I disappeared on the night before my twelfth birthday. Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael struggle... MoreKensuke's Kingdom

(104 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

National Velvet

The most famous and loved racing story of all time. National Velvet is a classic tale of dreams, ambition and one girl's... MoreNational Velvet

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

I am David

'You must get away tonight,' the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his enti... MoreI am David

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

The Animals of Farthing Wood

‘We must all find a new home. Now – before it’s too late!’ Farthing Wood is being bulldozed, and there’s a dro... MoreThe Animals of Farthing Wood

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Bill's New Frock

A classic children’s story from one of our best-loved authors, former Children’s Laureate Anne Fine. Bill Simpson wakes... MoreBill's New Frock

(13 reviews)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

The Whitby Witches

A glorious new edition of Robin Jarvis’s classic and the inspiration for The Power of Dark and its sequels.... MoreThe Whitby Witches

(3 reviews)
Review
Book 8
(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews