Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Egmont Modern Classics Series

by
  • (12 reviews)
    Book 1
    Book 1

    The Wind Singer

    The first book in William Nicholson's award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 1
    Book 1

    You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title

    You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title. Shabba me whiskers! It's that bestselli... More

    (45 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Kensuke's Kingdom

    I disappeared on the night before my twelfth birthday. Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael st... More

    (97 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    National Velvet

    The most famous and loved racing story of all time. National Velvet is a classic tale of dreams, ambition and one girl's... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    I am David

    'You must get away tonight,' the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his enti... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    The Animals of Farthing Wood Modern Classic

    'We must all find a new home. Now - before it's too late!' Farthing Wood is being bulldozed, and there's... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Bill's New Frock

    A classic children's story from one of our best-loved authors, former Children's Laureate Anne Fine. Bill Simpson wake... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    The Whitby Witches

    A glorious new edition of Robin Jarvis's classic and the inspiration for The Power of Dark and its ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Witchstorm
    Witchstorm

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - A gripping adventure story of storms, spells and the magic of the natural world from Tim Tilley, bestselling author of Harklights.

    View book
    Featured Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Kensuke's Kingdom

      Kensuke's Kingdom

      by Yep

      Firstly, I would like to say this is a must read book. It is a really sweet storyline. I love how at the beginning kensuke is presumed to be a hateful...

    • Kensuke's Kingdom

      Kensuke's Kingdom

      We enjoyed the writing of this book although the beginning was quite slow. Once Michael was lost at sea and met Kensuke we found it very interesting....

    • You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title

      You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title

      A brilliant laugh. I can't stop laughing after I read it. A small gingerbread man and a scumbag of a dog. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!

      If you want...