Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog Goes for Gold!

by

The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog Goes for Gold! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Guess what's coming to town! The Animal Games! There'll be show-jumping for horses AND rabbits, and discus for dogs - so of course I have to enter Streaker. Mum says a CARROT is more obedient than my dog, but I think she can do it - Streaker can go for GOLD! Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom . Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , and Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at jeremystrong.co.uk

The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog Goes for Gold! Reviews | Toppsta

9780141339962

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Animal stories

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Jeremy Strong

Jeremy Strong Biography
Jeremy Strong has been publishing books since the 1978 and still has many more stories to tell. To date he has published over one hundred books and shows no sign of stopping yet! Imagine how full his bookshelves must be!

Most of his books are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also ill

More about Jeremy Strong

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)