Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog

by

Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost.

It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. . . Will Streaker ever see her beloved pups again? And more importantly, will she ever eat another donut again? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom . Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog , Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!

Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Reviews | Toppsta

9780141323251
  • ISBN: 9780141323251
  • Pub Date: 3rd January 2008
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 144

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 7 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Jeremy Strong

Jeremy Strong Biography
Jeremy Strong has been publishing books since the 1978 and still has many more stories to tell. To date he has published over one hundred books and shows no sign of stopping yet! Imagine how full his bookshelves must be!

Most of his books are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also ill

More about Jeremy Strong

About Rowan Clifford

Jeremy Strong used to be a primary school headteacher before he became a full-time writer. He won the Children's Book Award in 1997 with The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and is immensely popular with children. He lives in Wiltshire.

More about Rowan Clifford

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)