Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers

by
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,

Write a Review

In a collection of personal stories and essays, award-winning and bestselling artists from Matt de la Pena and Veera Hiranandani to Max Brallier and R.L. Stine write about how hope always wins, even in the darkest of times.

Where does hope live?

In your family?

In your community?

In your school?

In your heart?

From a family restaurant to a hot-dog shaped car, from an empty road on a moonlight night to a classroom holiday celebration, this anthology of personal stories from award-winning and bestselling authors, shows that hope can live everywhere, even-or especially-during the darkest of times.

No matter what happens: Hope wins.

Contributors include: Tom Angleberger, James Bird, Max Brallier, Julie Buxbaum, Pablo Cartaya, J.C. Cervantes, Soman Chainani, Matt de la Pena, Stuart Gibbs, Adam Gidwitz, Karina Yan Glaser, Veera Hiranandani, Hena Khan, Gordon Korman, Janae Marks, Sarah Mlynowski, Rex Ogle, James Ponti, Pam Munoz Ryan, Ronald L.Smith, Christina Soontornvat, and R.L. Stine.

Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers Reviews | Toppsta

9780593463932

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Tom Angleberger

Tom Angleberger is the bestselling author of the Origami Yoda series, including The Strange Case of Origami Yoda, Darth Paper Strikes Back, The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee, Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling, and The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppett. He is also the author of Horton Halfpott and Fake Mustache. Tom maintains the Origami Yoda-inspire

More about Tom Angleberger

About Sarah Mlynowski

Sarah Mlynowski started writing books when she was three years old. Kind of. She would tell them and her mom would transcribe them. They were all about Princesses named Sarah. After learning to use her own pencil, she continued scribbling stories throughout elementary and high school, and studied English literature in college. When she was twenty-four she pu

More about Sarah Mlynowski

About Max Brallier

Max Brallier is the author of more than twenty books and games. He writes children's books and adult books. He's also a humor writer, having published The All-Star Bathroom Sampler, Toilet Trivia, Reasons to Drink, and Reasons to Smoke.

More about Max Brallier

About Rex Ogle

Rex Ogle was born and raised mostly in Texas. He says, "I was one of the poorest kids at a school for the children of the wealthy. I was on the subsidized lunch program, and mocked endlessly. This is my middle school experience, but I think it's an important story to tell." A former children's book editor in New York City, Rex and his partner now enjoy much

More about Rex Ogle

About Matt De La Pena

Matt de la Pena is the author of several acclaimed YA novels - Ball Don't Lie, Mexican WhiteBoy, We Were Here, and I Will Save You - and one picture book, A Nation's Hope. He teaches creative writing at NYU.

More about Matt De La Pena

About Stuart Gibbs

Stuart Gibbs is the screenwriter of several films including See Spot Run, Repli-Kate and Showdown, and has developed TV shows for Nickelodeon, Disney, ABC, and Fox. He has worked on many animated movies such as Anastasia, the Open Season series and Mickey, Donald & Goofy, The Three Musketeers. He is also the author of Belly Up and The Last Musketeer trilogy.

More about Stuart Gibbs

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)