Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young

by

Write a Review

From bestselling author Beth Garrod comes a fantastically funny wish fulfilment story. Perfect for fans of The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks and The Amazing Edie Eckhart .

Secondary school is ninety-eight days away, which means I'm running out of time to break free from my totally embarrassing nickname Breaking News Nelly . . . Why did it have to be me who tripped playing netball and smashed a TV camera during the live report on our new sports hall opening?! I desperately need a relaunch, but it's hard when you have the worst luck in the world!

At least I have my best friends Clara and Jas. Even though nothing ever seems to go right for us, we've always been in it together. Like the time we wrote down our ultimate wishes but knew they wouldn't come true . . . until they did!

Now more and more of our wishes are being granted, and we're having the best time ever! Maybe my fortunes have changed and I have the chance to ditch my old identity and become Totally Cool Nelly . Surely absolutely nothing is about to go wrong . . .?

Praise for Sister Switch :
'Hilarious!' Jenny Valentine, author of A Girl Called Joy

'Blistering funny, this book is a joyous, sunny, heart-warming treat!' Simon James Green , author of Life of Riley

'World-class and whip-smart comedy.' Sibeal Pounder , author of the Bad Mermaid series

'Beth Garrod is the queen of capturing those funny-awful-awkward teen moments and she creates such warm, loveable and relatable characters!' Perdita Cargill , author of Diary of an Accidental Witch

The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young Reviews | Toppsta

9781398503403

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?