Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beth Garrod

  • 5 stars across 10 books
Beth Garrod is the author of the bestselling SUPER AWKWARD series. Before becoming an author, Beth worked for CBBC and MTV, launching everything from mental health campaigns to music awards. SISTER SWITCH was her debut middle-grade book for 9+ readers. Her second middle-grade standalone, THE (UN)FORTUNATE WISHES OF NELLY YOUNG, publishes this year. 
16th March 2023

The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young

From bestselling author Beth Garrod comes a fantastically funny wish fulfilment story. Perfect for fans of The Extremely... MoreThe Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young

(11 reviews) Review
13th October 2022

All the Jingle Ladies

  The brand-new snowy, festive, feel-good, rom-com from bestselling Beth Garrod, perfect for fans of To Al... MoreAll the Jingle Ladies

(4 reviews) Review
1st September 2016

Super Awkward

  "Outrageously funny" - The Guardian I, Bella Fisher, am absolutely WINNING at FAILING at life. ... MoreSuper Awkward

(3 reviews) Review
4th July 2019

Take a Chance on Me

  The sunniest, funniest, feel-good rom com from bestselling Beth Garrod, perfect for fans of To All The ... MoreTake a Chance on Me

(3 reviews) Review
22nd July 2021

Sister Switch

A laugh-out-loud, modern take on the ever popular body-swap story from bestselling author Beth Garrod. Perfect for 9+ fa... MoreSister Switch

(3 reviews) Review
7th September 2017

Truly Madly Awkward

  Bella Fisher is back - and is cool, calm and collected as ever. So: NOT EVEN REMOTELY. Her... MoreTruly Madly Awkward

(2 reviews) Review
7th July 2022

The Inflatables

  “A pun-tastic, abundantly silly graphic novel” - Guardian “Puns a plenty, with true comic capers... MoreThe Inflatables

(2 reviews) Review
5th July 2018

Access All Awkward

  Funny, sunny, feel-good fiction with a cool festival vibe! this is the hilarious (and slightly cringe) f... MoreAccess All Awkward

(1 review) Review
1st October 2020

All I Want For Christmas

  "...a fantastically fun story... Bursting with the magic and romance of the holiday season, it's perfect... MoreAll I Want For Christmas

(1 review) Review
11th May 2023

Total Splash Down: Two Splash-tastic Inflatables Adventures

Bouncy BFFs Cactus, Flamingo, Donut, and Watermelon are ready for a fresh wave of drama in this hilariously action... MoreTotal Splash Down: Two Splash-tastic Inflatables Adventures

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young

    The Unfortunate Wishes of Nelly Young

    Pretty good, but would’ve enjoyed it more if I was younger I think. To me, Nelly and her friends seemed older than they were- I kept forgetting they w...

  • All the Jingle Ladies

    All the Jingle Ladies

    This book was amazing. I’m so glad I read it. It’s really put me in the mood for Christmas now!! If you’re a fan of Jenny McLachlan’s Ladybirds series...

  • Take a Chance on Me

    Take a Chance on Me

    Take a Chance on Me is such a fun YA contemporary rom-com set on a sunny Greek island!

    When her dad takes a job at a film set on a Greek island, he...

Series by
Beth Garrod