Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat: Book 5
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat: Book 5

by
,

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat: Book 5 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

From bestselling children's author and TV broadcaster, Dermot O'Leary, comes an action-packed new adventure from Toto the ninja cat - the hunt is on for a legendary wildcat in the Scottish Highlands! Purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

Toto's brothers, Silver and Socks, and their best friend Catface have just been made Deputy Ninja Cats! But while celebrating, they accidentally break a boat belonging to a very important cat and find themselves heading north to a bootcamp for naughty animals.

Deep in the Scottish Highlands, they must climb mountains, paddle leaky canoes and prove that they can work as a team. But something isn't quite right at the bootcamp, and Toto's ninja senses are on high alert ...

There is a local legend of a super-strong wildcat, destined to raise an army and take over all of Scotland. Toto knows she must find out more, but danger is lurking at every turn. Can she find the mysterious wildcat, before it's too late?

Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout by Nick East. With themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Have you seen Toto's other adventures? The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist, The Superstar Catastrophe and The Mystery Jewel Thief are out now, and make perfect gifts for young readers.

For more animal adventures, discover Wings of Glory. Can one tiny bird help to win a world war? A funny action-adventure story with a feathery twist, from the bestselling children's author of Toto the Ninja Cat, Dermot O'Leary, with glorious illustrations throughout by Claire Powell.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat: Book 5 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444961683

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the Toto Series. See all Toto books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Humorous stories

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11

About Dermot O’Leary

Dermot O’Leary (Author)
Dermot O'Leary is the bestselling author of the five books in the Toto the Ninja Cat series.

He started his career on T4 for Channel 4 and has also presented shows for both ITV and the BBC.

Dermot presents a Saturday morning show on BBC Radio 2, 'Saturday Breakfast with Dermot O'Leary'.

More about Dermot O’Leary

About Nick East

 Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling  Toto the Ninja Cat   as well as the  Goodnight Digger  and  Knock Knock  series. He worked for many years as a museum designer but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient ar

More about Nick East

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)