Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

News Hounds: The Dinosaur Discovery

by
,

News Hounds: The Dinosaur Discovery Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

Bob is the stationmaster's dog at Puddle Train Station and a reporter for the Daily Bark , Puddle's best (and only) newspaper for dogs. It's up to Bob to make sure the trains are on time every day. He has everything under control until the day he digs up the SCOOP of a lifetime in the park - a DINOSAUR skeleton! Suddenly Bob's life isn't running like clockwork, it's running WILD, as he and the other News Hounds catch the scent of a dastardly dinosaur THIEF. Can Bob pull off a daring dinosaur rescue, or is he on the express train to DISASTER?

This young fiction series by the author of Captain Pug is perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets and Toto the Ninja Cat .

News Hounds: The Dinosaur Discovery Reviews | Toppsta

9781526620583

Share on

Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 2 in the News Hounds Series. See all News Hounds books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 4 6 7 8 11
Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

About Laura James

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Emily Fox is a Bristo

More about Laura James

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)