Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea

by

Write a Review

Another fantastic adventure in the animal kingdom for readers aged 5 to 500. The Queen and Mr Brown visit their animal friends in the Natural History Museum for another mystery tour. This time their destination is the bottom of the ocean. Beneath the waves they meet an enormous blue whale, a piglet squid and a very sociable octopus. But nothing can prepare them for what is waiting for them on bottom, the dreaded anglerfish--the ugliest fish in the sea! Strikingly illustrated and humorously told, this story is great to read aloud and for older children to read on their own.

The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea Reviews | Toppsta

9780565095123

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Queen & MR Brown Series. See all Queen & MR Brown books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About James Francis Wilkins

James Francis Wilkins studied painting at Chelsea College, UK, and worked in the animation film industry in London and Germany, where he also worked as a newspaper cartoonist. He now lives in Greece, where he enjoys writing and illustrating and exploring the country's abundant plant life.

More about James Francis Wilkins

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)