Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea

by

The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Another fantastic adventure in the animal kingdom for readers aged 5 to 500. The Queen and Mr Brown visit their animal friends in the Natural History Museum for another mystery tour. This time their destination is the bottom of the ocean. Beneath the waves they meet an enormous blue whale, a piglet squid and a very sociable octopus. But nothing can prepare them for what is waiting for them on bottom, the dreaded anglerfish--the ugliest fish in the sea! Strikingly illustrated and humorously told, this story is great to read aloud and for older children to read on their own.

The Queen & Mr Brown: The Ugliest Fish in the Sea Reviews | Toppsta

9780565095123

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Queen & MR Brown Series. See all Queen & MR Brown books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 2 3 4
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About James Francis Wilkins

James Francis Wilkins studied painting at Chelsea College, UK, and worked in the animation film industry in London and Germany, where he also worked as a newspaper cartoonist. He now lives in Greece, where he enjoys writing and illustrating and exploring the country's abundant plant life.

More about James Francis Wilkins

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)