Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Queen & Mr Brown: A Night in the Natural History Museum

by

Write a Review

Britain's monarch is back for another animal adventure as she and her loveable pet corgi Mr Brown visit London's Natural History Museum after hours. In the dead of night, when all the visitors have left the Museum, the two friends go in search of the Queen's secret passion - natural history. They encounter enormous woolly mammoths and giant dinosaurs.But it soon transpires that they are not alone in the Museum after all and they find out, at first hand, the unique talents of some of the wondrous creatures in the animal kingdom. When they display their own very special skills, the Queen and Mr Brown cause quite a stir among their new friends.This is an engaging and uplifting story which is full of surprises and beautifully illustrated. It is great to read aloud and also highly suited to encourage children to read on their own, and there are fantastic facts about the amazing abilities of animals throughout. The book is the follow-up to the popular 'The Queen and Mr Brown: A Day for Dinosaurs'.

The Queen & Mr Brown: A Night in the Natural History Museum Reviews | Toppsta

9780565093761

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the Queen & MR Brown Series. See all Queen & MR Brown books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Queen & Mr Brown: A Night in the Natural History Museum'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About James Francis Wilkins

James Francis Wilkins studied painting at Chelsea College, UK, and worked in the animation film industry in London and Germany, where he also worked as a newspaper cartoonist. He now lives in Greece, where he enjoys writing and illustrating and exploring the country's abundant plant life.

More about James Francis Wilkins

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)