Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sophie's Lucky

by
,

Sophie's Lucky Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Small but very determined, Sophie is everyone's favourite farmer-to-be!

From the beloved author of Babe comes the last of six stories about Dick King-Smith's most adored (human!) character, the inimitable Sophie, re-imagined twenty years later by the witty, perceptive paintbrush of the award-winning Hannah Shaw. Sophie would love to have a pony, but she doesn't think she'll ever be that lucky. She does get a lucky break, though, when Great Aunt Al invites her to Scotland! This charming, funny story beautifully captures the dynamics of family life and has been given a fresh, contemporary look by a talented artist.

Sophie's Lucky Reviews | Toppsta

9781406344356

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Sophie Adventures Series. See all Sophie Adventures books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Dick King-Smith

After serving as a soldier in World War II, Dick King-Smith became a farmer and then a teacher of English. His first book, The Fox Busters, was published in 1978 and he went on to become one of the most prolific English writers for children. He is best known for The Sheep-Pig, which was adapted into the movie Babe in 1995, and won the 1984 Guardian Children'

More about Dick King-Smith

About Hannah Shaw

Hannah Shaw graduated from the University of Brighton in 2004 with a degree in illustration, and since then she has continued to write her own stories and develop characters to illustrate them. She has worked as a freelance illustrator, graphic designer and a visiting lecturer for an Art Foundation course. Evil Weasel, her first picture book, won the Cambrid

More about Hannah Shaw

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)