Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sophie's Lucky

by
,

Sophie's Lucky Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Small but very determined, Sophie is everyone's favourite farmer-to-be!

From the beloved author of Babe comes the last of six stories about Dick King-Smith's most adored (human!) character, the inimitable Sophie, re-imagined twenty years later by the witty, perceptive paintbrush of the award-winning Hannah Shaw. Sophie would love to have a pony, but she doesn't think she'll ever be that lucky. She does get a lucky break, though, when Great Aunt Al invites her to Scotland! This charming, funny story beautifully captures the dynamics of family life and has been given a fresh, contemporary look by a talented artist.

Sophie's Lucky Reviews | Toppsta

9781406344356

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Sophie Adventures Series. See all Sophie Adventures books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Dick King-Smith

After serving as a soldier in World War II, Dick King-Smith became a farmer and then a teacher of English. His first book, The Fox Busters, was published in 1978 and he went on to become one of the most prolific English writers for children. He is best known for The Sheep-Pig, which was adapted into the movie Babe in 1995, and won the 1984 Guardian Children'

More about Dick King-Smith

About Hannah Shaw

Hannah Shaw graduated from the University of Brighton in 2004 with a degree in illustration, and since then she has continued to write her own stories and develop characters to illustrate them. She has worked as a freelance illustrator, graphic designer and a visiting lecturer for an Art Foundation course. Evil Weasel, her first picture book, won the Cambrid

More about Hannah Shaw

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)