Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Famous Five: Five Run Away Together: Book 3

by

Famous Five: Five Run Away Together: Book 3 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In their third adventure, the Famous Five discover that someone has been on George's island. And what is locked in the mysterious trunk hidden on Kirrin Island? The Famous Five think they're on the trail of smugglers - until they hear a child scream... This 70th anniversary edition features the text from the Classic edition. Its cover has been illustrated by Emma Chichester Clark, but there are no inside illustrations. All anniversary editions, each illustrated by a different artist, benefit the House of Illustration, the world's first dedicated home for the art of illustration (houseofillustration.org.uk).

Famous Five: Five Run Away Together: Book 3 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444908671

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Famous Five Series. See all Famous Five books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 6 8 11
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton Biography
Enid Blyton is one of the world's best-selling children's authors with sales of her books in excess of 500 million copies. She's also one of the most translated authors with her stories being published in over 40 languages. Her books still delight many young readers today and in the UK she sells more than one book a minute and m

More about Enid Blyton

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)