Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

How the World Began

by
,

How the World Began Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Covering billions of years, from the formation of the universe to the modern day, this fifth title in the award-winning How It Works series is a whistle-stop history of the planet. With a special focus on how humans have shaped their surroundings, we learn about beginnings of life, human evolution, ancient civilizations and world- changing modern inventions. As well as delving into the past, the book also encourages young readers to think for themselves about the future of the planet. It is sure to delight and inspire budding young scientists.

How the World Began Reviews | Toppsta

9781848771666

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the How the Series. See all How the books here.

Category

See More Pop-up & lift-the-flap books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Christiane Dorion

Christiane Dorion (Author)
Christiane Dorion is a writer and educational consultant who has taught sustainable development for over 20 years. She coordinated the WWF UK Primary Education programme, and has written a number of children's books about the environment.

Beverley Young (Illustrator)
I am a freelance Artist/Illustrator living and working in C

More about Christiane Dorion

About Beverley Young

Christiane Dorion (Author)
Christiane Dorion is a writer and educational consultant who has taught sustainable development for over 20 years. She coordinated the WWF UK Primary Education programme, and has written a number of children's books about the environment.

Beverley Young (Illustrator)
I am a freelance Artist/Illustrator living and working in C

More about Beverley Young

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)