Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A is for Avocado: An Alphabet Book of Plant Power

by

A is for Avocado: An Alphabet Book of Plant Power Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

This Veganuary, learn your ABCs the vegan way!

Bright, bold and stylish this book will introduce young readers (and new vegans) to vibrant and powerful vegetables and plants :

Avocado: The Aztecs used these rich, creamy fruits as a symbol of love.
Bean: There are around 40,000 different types of these edible seeds.
Carrot: Carrots contain beta-carotene, a chemical that can improve your eyesight.
Durian: This strong-smelling fruit is highly prized throughout South East Asia.
Elderberry: These tart berries grow in clusters and are harvested in the autumn.

Carolyn Suzuki's bright, stylist artwork makes A is for Avocado the perfect introduction to plant-based foods for all ages.

A is for Avocado: An Alphabet Book of Plant Power Reviews | Toppsta

9780241415351

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Carolyn Suzuki

Carolyn Suzuki (Illustrator)
Carolyn Suzuki is a Los Angeles Native. Her illustrations celebrate joy and diversity in human experience with bright colour, playful patterns, animal pals and a dose of humour. She uses the reach of her art in her activism, supporting female empowerment, human rights, voter engagement and organizations s

More about Carolyn Suzuki

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)