Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hound of the Baskervilles, The

by
,

Hound of the Baskervilles, The Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

When Sir Charles Baskerville is found dead, his face distorted with shock and horror, Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are faced with a sinister and difficult puzzle. A fearsome creature stalks the wild and barren hills of Dartmoor. Is it a demon from the spirit world? Will it defeat their skill and courage? Who is the tall, mysterious figure seen lurking on the moor at night? Can Holmes save Sir Henry, the new owner of Baskerville Hall, from the ancient family curse? Or will the terrifying hound claim yet another victim?

Hound of the Baskervilles, The Reviews | Toppsta

9781912464203

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 21 in the Baker Street Readers Series. See all Baker Street Readers books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Arthur Conan Doyle

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was a writer and physician. Born in Edinburgh in Scotland, he began writing short stories while studying medicine. His first work featuring his famous literary creation, (the detective Sherlock Holmes), A Study in Scarlet, was published in 1886. Relentlessly curious about a vast range of subjects, his interests were reflect

More about Arthur Conan Doyle

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)