Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

One More Time: A Story About Perseverance

by
,

One More Time: A Story About Perseverance Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Whee! Whoa! Whoops! Ready to try again? One More Time introduces and develops the idea of perseverance for children aged 1-3.

A boy gets a beautiful, blue scooter for his birthday. At first he falls, but after about 'a bazillion' tries, he learns the benefits of perseverance.

With simple stories and engaging illustrations, the Bright Start series of board books opens conversations about emotions and mental well-being, providing you with the tools and language needed to develop and nurture emotional intelligence in your child. Bright Start responds to recent research showing that emotional development begins in infancy, when children first bond with their caregivers. Early development of emotional intelligence helps children to form healthy and long-lasting relationships, builds the foundations for stable mental health, and lays the groundwork for academic achievement. Give your child a Bright Start for a healthier and happier life .

One More Time: A Story About Perseverance Reviews | Toppsta

9780711244405

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Bright Start Series. See all Bright Start books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 2 3 4
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Nancy Loewen

Nancy Loewen has published many books for kids. She's a two-time Minnesota Book Award finalist (Four to the Pole and The LAST Day of Kindergarten) and the recipient of a Distinguished Achievement Award from the Association of Educational Publishers (Writer's Toolbox series). She holds an MFA from Hamline University in St. Paul. Nancy has two children and liv

More about Nancy Loewen

About Hazel Michelle Quintanilla

Nancy Loewen is an award-winning author who has written over 130 fiction and nonfiction titles for children and young adults, including Baby Wants Mama , Do I Have To?: Kids Talk About Responsibility and Scarlett the Cat to the Rescue: Fire Hero . She received a Distinguished Achievement Award from the Associati

More about Hazel Michelle Quintanilla

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)