Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Thank You Walk: A Story about Gratitude

by
,

Write a Review

Let's all go on a thank you walk together. How many ways can you say thank you? Part of the Bright Start series, A Thank You Walk introduces and helps develop the idea of gratitude in children aged 1-3.

A dog's tail wagging, a bird's chirping, a horse's neighs, a child's smile--a mother and daughter discover different ways of expressing gratitude as they take the family dog for a walk.

With simple stories and engaging illustrations, the Bright Start series of board books opens conversations about emotions and mental well-being, providing you with the tools and language needed to develop and nurture emotional intelligence in your child. Bright Start responds to recent research showing that emotional development begins in infancy, when children first bond with their caregivers. Early development of emotional intelligence helps children to form healthy and long-lasting relationships, builds the foundations for stable mental health, and lays the groundwork for academic achievement. Give your child a Bright Start for a healthier and happier life .

A Thank You Walk: A Story about Gratitude Reviews | Toppsta

9781786033024

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the Bright Start Series. See all Bright Start books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'A Thank You Walk: A Story about Gratitude'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Nancy Loewen

Nancy Loewen has published many books for kids. She's a two-time Minnesota Book Award finalist (Four to the Pole and The LAST Day of Kindergarten) and the recipient of a Distinguished Achievement Award from the Association of Educational Publishers (Writer's Toolbox series). She holds an MFA from Hamline University in St. Paul. Nancy has two children and liv

More about Nancy Loewen

Books by this author

About Hazel Michelle Quintanilla

Nancy Loewen is an award-winning author who has written over 130 fiction and nonfiction titles for children and young adults, including Baby Wants Mama , Do I Have To?: Kids Talk About Responsibility and Scarlett the Cat to the Rescue: Fire Hero . She received a Distinguished Achievement Award from the Associati

More about Hazel Michelle Quintanilla

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)