Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Boy Who Flew

by

The Boy Who Flew Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.

The Boy Who Flew Reviews | Toppsta

9781788004381
  • ISBN: 9781788004381
  • Pub Date: 7th March 2019
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 240

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Thrillers

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

About Fleur Hitchcock

Fleur Hitchcock Biography
When she was eight, Fleur wrote a story about an alien and a jelly. It was called The Alien and the Jelly. She grew up a little, studied English, and, for twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. All that time she wrote hundreds of press releases and a few stories, but in the end motherhood won and she retr...

More about Fleur Hitchcock

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (7 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)