Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Pride and Prejudice

by
,

Pride and Prejudice Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Why does spirited, lively Elizabeth Bennet so rudely reject the proposal of the handsome, rich Mr Darcy? What could he possibly have done to offend her? Elizabeth is proud of her ability to judge others; Mr Darcy is proud of his family name. When their social worlds collide, feelings run high. Misunderstandings, poor judgement and wicked lies bring danger to the Bennet family. Can broken hearts be mended? Can hurtful words be forgiven? Can the Bennets be drawn back from the brink of disgrace? Will Elizabeth's prejudice and Darcy's pride be the ruin of them both?

Pride and Prejudice Reviews | Toppsta

9781912464029

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 37 in the Baker Street Readers Series. See all Baker Street Readers books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 13
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Jane Austen

Jane Austen's (1775 - 1817) works of romantic fiction, set among the landed gentry, earned her a place as one of the most widely read writers in English literature, her realism and biting social commentary cementing her historical importance among scholars and critics.

More about Jane Austen

About Ann Kronheimer

Ann Kronheimer was born and brought up in Primrose Hill in London. She studied Fine Art at Hornsey School of Art but turned to illustration on leaving. In the early years she subsidised her career with gardening and working in a cinema.

Now, she is lucky enough to spend her days drawing in a studio overlooking the garden of her home in Hackney.

She h

More about Ann Kronheimer

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)