Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

By the Shores of Silver Lake
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

By the Shores of Silver Lake

by

By the Shores of Silver Lake Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family. It is time for Laura Ingalls and her family to leave Plum Creek after two poor harvests and an outbreak of scarlet fever, which has left her sister Mary blind. Pa Ingalls finds a job on a new railroad and the family head out West to Silver Lake. Settling in to Silver Lake, Pa finds the perfect place to build a house and it seems as though the Ingalls' travelling days may be over. The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children. Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga. Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books? Little House in the Big Woods; Little House on the Prairie; On the Banks of Plum Creek; By the Shores of Silver Lake; The Long Winter; Little Town on the Prairie; and, These Happy Golden Years. Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867.
She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature. The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.

By the Shores of Silver Lake Reviews | Toppsta

9781405280143
  • ISBN: 9781405280143
  • Pub Date: 30th July 2015
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 304

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Little House Series. See all Little House books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 7 8 9 10 11

About Laura Ingalls Wilder

Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. Her family moved around, travelling from Missouri to Kansas, Minnesota and back to Wisconsin. Eventually the family settled in De Smet, Dakota Territory and Laura worked regularly as a seamstress and teacher. She stopped working when she married Almanzo Wilder in 1885.


Little House in the Big Woods was

More about Laura Ingalls Wilder

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)