Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

by
,

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...
When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth...
With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girl and Darcy Burdock.

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient Reviews | Toppsta

9781471118951

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dare to Be You: Defy Self-Doubt, Fearlessly Follow Your Own Path and Be Confidently You!
Dare to Be You: Defy Self-Doubt, Fearlessly Follow Your Own Path and Be Confidently You!

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the award-winning author of You Are Awesome comes a book which encourages children to find their own path and defy self-doubt.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dog Gone
Dog Gone

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A brand-new, wonderfully waggy story of one dog day afternoon, from the genius behind the #DrawWithRob phenomenon.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 7 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages Dare to Be You: Defy Self-Doubt, Fearlessly Follow Your Own Path and Be Confidently You!
Dare to Be You: Defy Self-Doubt, Fearlessly Follow Your Own Path and Be Confidently You!

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the award-winning author of You Are Awesome comes a book which encourages children to find their own path and defy self-doubt.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dog Gone
Dog Gone

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A brand-new, wonderfully waggy story of one dog day afternoon, from the genius behind the #DrawWithRob phenomenon.

View book

About Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children's book and

More about Harriet Whitehorn

About Becka Moor

Becka Moor Biography
Becka Moor is a children's book illustrator and storyteller living in Manchester. She studied illustration for children's publishing at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Since then, she has worked on a variety of fiction books and series as well as picture books.

Our favourite Becka Moor Book Characters
Holly, An

More about Becka Moor

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)