Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

by
,

Write a Review

Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson - an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making - in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective !

'There is a new girl sleuth on the block' The Times

When Count and Countess Du Plicitous move into the neighbourhood, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. And when her eccentric but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has her precious Pearl of the Orient stolen, a series of clues leads Violet to believe the count and countess could be to blame! Violet is on the case to uncover the truth . . .

Beautifully designed and filled with Becka Moor's gorgeous illustrations, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world.

Praise for the Violet Investigates series:


'Pacey and imaginative' The Times
'Fans of Lauren Child will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books For Keeps
'A delicious package for emerging readers' Sunday Times
'A quirky and charming read' Guardian

Don't forget to look out for the rest of Violet's adventures: The Hidden Treasure , The Smugglers , The Mummy Mystery and The Mystery of Tiger Island !

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient Reviews | Toppsta

9781398518469

Share on

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Violet Investigates Series. See all Violet Investigates books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Violet and the Pearl of the Orient'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

About Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children's book and

More about Harriet Whitehorn

Books by this author

About Becka Moor

Becka Moor Biography
Becka Moor is a children's book illustrator and storyteller living in Manchester. She studied illustration for children's publishing at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Since then, she has worked on a variety of fiction books and series as well as picture books.

Our favourite Becka Moor Book Characters
Holly, An

More about Becka Moor

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)