Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Gilbert the Great

by
,

Gilbert the Great Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

'From the time Gilbert the Great White Shark was a tiny pup, Raymond the Remora stuck to him like glue...'Then one day, Gilbert wakes up to discover that Raymond has gone. Mrs Munch does everything she can to help her little shark come to terms with his loss and - slowly but surely - Gilbert learns to smile a wobbly smile through his sadness. He knows that Raymond will always be in his heart and, when mum takes Gilbert to the wreck, a chance meeting helps him find happiness once more. Jane Clarke's heart-warming story, exquisitely illustrated by Charles Fuge, is funny and sad in equal measure. It will touch anyone who has experienced the pain of losing a friend or the joy of making a new one.

Gilbert the Great Reviews | Toppsta

9780689861406

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 4 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Jane Clarke

Jane Clarke Biography
Jane Clarke is the award-winning author of over 80 books for young children, including popular young fiction series such as Dr. Kitty Cat (OUP) and Pet Hotel (Scholastic USA), and picture books such as Gilbert the Great, [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/neon-le

More about Jane Clarke

About Charles Fuge

Charles Fuge was brought up in Bath, England, where a fanatical interest in wildlife translated into the drawing of animals. At Camberwell School of Art (where he was tutored by renowned illustrator John Lawrence), Fuge won the Macmillan Prize in 1988 for Bush Vark's First Day Out. This book then won the Mother Goose Award the following year, and a care

More about Charles Fuge

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)