Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hetty Feather

by

Hetty Feather Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 27
27 Reviews
Write a Review

London, 1876. Hetty Feather is a tiny, fiery-haired baby when her mother leaves her on the steps of the Foundling Hospital. Sent to live with a foster family in the country until she is big enough to go to school, Hetty plays vivid imaginary games with her foster brothers. Together they sneak off to visit the travelling circus, and Hetty is mesmerised by the show - especially the stunning Madame Adeline and her performing horses. But Hetty's happiness is threatened when she must return to the Foundling Hospital to begin her education. The cruel matrons' strict regime is a terrible struggle for Hetty, and she desperately misses her beloved foster brother, Jem. But now she has the chance to find her real mother. Could she really be Madame Adeline? Or will the truth be even more surprising? An original, compelling and utterly fascinating tale from one of the most beloved writers of our time, and now a major CBBC series.

Hetty Feather Reviews | Toppsta

9780440871248

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Hetty Feather Series. See all Hetty Feather books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson Biography

Jacqueline Wilson is a much loved and hugely successful English children’s book author. She was born in Bath in 1945 but grew up in Kingston Upon Thames, not far from London.

Her writing often deals with difficult but essential topics such as divorce, bullying and mental illness and her fans say they really feel she u

More about Jacqueline Wilson

Ratings

  • (24 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)